Air filter

Zaxed

Friend.. I think I have a way to do CAI intake for you...

Must have a final look into you engine bay.. remind me on 5 Oct hor..

Does your K&N comes with a cone and aluminium tube?

I think there should be an outlet from the alum tube to the engine.. (Rubber tube, 1 cm diameter) It should be a very vital connection..

There's also a small PVC tube connecting to the original filter..It is just to direct air from the bottom of the car.. You can just leave it there..

I'm talking from experience with my old honda accord.. Which I bought a tenzo R cone intake system. hopefully its relevant.

........... Must have a final look into you engine bay.. remind me on 5 Oct hor.....

Sure thing bro... [thumbsup] .... you may also look anywhere else in the car... maybe more ideas with surface.... [laugh]

cheers

............ BTW, I've tried Cyclone for my ex-carburetted Beetle and it didn't work. .........

hah?..... it didn't work?? [:/] .... hmmm, did you put in infront?... the engine is behind leh?!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

btw, you drove a classic beetle or the modern one?.... my bro last time had a classic one and imported some stuff from US/south amerinca and cc went up to 2000cc and wheel arches etc were at least one size wider..... cool [thumbsup][nod][cool] stuff .... he usually could out drag most modern 2000cc cars until he hit 4th gear... then his beetle like lau-huang..... lost steam big time...but the initial take off was FAST... [thumbsup][nod]

...........Yeah! but yours will be the one-and-only Celica with a 'snoggle' Very unique one mar!...........

maybe another two 'snoggles' for the exhaust at the back.... we can make extra pair for Mondeo [laugh][laugh][thumbsup][nod][bounce2][bounce1] .... hey Civic also can get a pair... [thumbsup][nod]

cheers

when you are free on any weekends i will show you engine bay of the celica... i believe CAI with some form of 'cyclone' effects will make the old dog go vroom vroom abit more .... [thumbsup][nod]

Bro Foo, CARBURETTED Beetle lah! How can it be the modern one? I've heard someone actually dropped an old Porsche engine in one of those classic Beetle. Now it surely can fly.................. [sweatdrop]

As long as it's CAI, it'll definitely be louder than stock smile.gif as the stock resonator has been removed thumbsup.gif. That's the price you pay for the added performance thumbsup.gif

Yes it would be louder than stock of course, but not THIS loud! You should try it and see. For the ICEMAN, you can convert it to be placed inside the engine like a normal CAI. In this configuration, it isnt as loud as the extended one behind the bumper. Had it for two of my Civics [;)]