Advantage and disadvatage of off-peak cars?

Ahlun

smile.gif better not ah, tats y i keep stock of min 2 coupons everytime..... but buy coupon everytime also very sayang..... ahahahahah bottomline: i cheapskate lor....... dead.gif

opc got 17k rebate, cheaper annual road tax.. got cheaper insurance?? if so, cheap alot or not?? [confused][confused][confused]

to me there is no advantage or disadvantage of owning an OPC. i believe most of us would like to own one but our lifestyles stop from doing juz that! all of us are working day and night as if we live to work!! shdnt it be work to live?? but how to!! everything keep rising, so if we own OPC, we end up burdening ourselves as we may not be able to use the car to suit our lifestyles.

no offence...

Of course no offence lah, I got $$ i take normal plate car also. Hee hee

It all depends oh ur usage frequency. If u need to bring car to work, fetch children buy groceries (for mummies) etc then u buy OPC also no use....

not mean OPC no use.... but our lifestyles restrict us from owning one. gahmen oso clever, make this option so ppl think it's a "cheaper" alternative to own a car.... and then end up we suffer... paying car park, coupon etc and not move all the time! [shakehead]

yah loh.. its still the $$$$ factor... if got money, who dun wan to get a normal car?? [dead] [dead]

I mean no use as in defeat the purpose of getting OPC if actual purpose of gettign is to use during daytimes.. As for me, purchase OPC cos no need to use during peak period, buy car cos need to fetch parents everytime on weekends.... smile.gif

Tot SM motors sell volvo? confused.gifconfused.gif

Dun want to get involved in politics sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif Afraid they will lift up my carpet sweatdrop.gif

you got juicy stuff tucked under your carpet? can i take a peep?? or we go offline? kekekeee laugh.giflaugh.gif

haha.......its not me who thinks this way about accountant mah....

its the other people who thinks this way about us......kekelaugh.gif

Yah like some people thought i was some stoner during one of the first few MCF meetups..laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giftongue.giftongue.gif

chio bus like stoner.... laugh.gifthumbsup.gif

in actual fact its the main factor. If $$ is unlimited, there wont be such problems of choosing the most feasible car etc since every car u can buy.... there then wont be supply n demand problems related to it.....

hey bros.. i've mailed lta regarding the issue of driving an opc without a valid coupon during restricted hrs.. this is the reply i've got.. hope it helps.. ;)

Our Ref: LTA/IV/I45.000.000/2081/1

Date: 23-JUN-2004

Tel: 6553 5241

Fax: 6553 5329

Dear xxx,

DRIVING AN OPC DURING RESTRICTED HOURS

FEEDBACK NUMBER: 150746

We refer to your email posted on 21 June 2004.

Under the Road Traffic Act, any person who drives an Off Peak Car (OPC) without displaying a valid supplementary licence shall on conviction be liable to a fine not exceeding $5,000. In the case of second or subsequent conviction, the offender is liable to a fine not exceeding $10,000.

Yours sincerely,

(SIGNED IN LOTUS NOTES)

ROGER TAN

DEPUTY HEAD, INVESTIGATIONS

INVESTIGATIONS DEPARTMENT

wonder if this only applies to driving in public places such as roads, carparks etc but not private spaces eg condo, private roads/driveways etc???

Edited by Super7