MOMO / OZ Rim

Mondeo

Hi! there, Andy,

There'll come a time when, safety concerns, you'd know instinctively, that it's better to have a peace of mind, than to always have that niggling thought in the back of your mind. Just go and change it, and you'd be safe.

Rgds

Paul Yong

Paul,

Not that the skill not enough, that's I dun want to heard this kind of noise when conering and scared pple. So very peace of mind after few of collection, not high-speed cutting coner. But this tire noise really not comfort at straight road. [:/]

Hi! there, Andy,

How about if you turn up the volume on your ICE? Play something that help to increase the heartbeat, no chance for others to go into shock. [;)][;)]

Most of the time, when I'm beside a car with screeching tyres, I don't see them behind until I've changed to 5th on the straights. [angelic] [angelic] [angelic]

Rgds

Paul Yong

Paul,

To me too old lah [laugh][laugh] althougt still hip-hop inside the car, [sly] but with this type of tire (profile 55 somemore), really got no courage [blush].

U got the 5th gear, but I only got D gear [blush]

Tire noise is an indication of a performance tire too [;)]

Well, like my Kumhos like to screech when I push it hard around a bend but the traction does not break, good enough for my brick [:)]

Bro,

Went to AutoAcc at Loyang to do my alignment yesterday and discovered a few things. They are the local distributor for Pirelli tyres, and rims like BBS, Ronal.

AND.........they have a new BBS two piece rim (LS or LM, I think) with this spec in stock:

18" x 8.5, PCD 108 x 5, Offset 25.

Looks very 'chiong' but I think it's gonna be expensive! Didn't even dare to ask the price! [shocked]

Tks Bro,

They are also BBS' authorised importer. Will go down after my mondy discharged.

But I think Off-set 25 may be a bit.... my mondy started at ET35. [:|]

My mondy max can be used 225x40x18, that one may not rub the arch.

I'll wait for awhile, to let more chooses arrive to s'pore. meanwhile running the stock for save $. [blush]

Just saw one VR-G put on 17" (maybe 16" but it look big) of Superleggra, very nice. [:)]

The stocks have been arrived, went down to Leng Seng and Kelvin claimed only 16" came. And he has ordered 18" for me last time (me just aware![shocked] ), and awaiting the stocks arrival, but dun know when. Meanwhile still running the 16" stocks [blush] . And the Titan 18" weight abt 9kg only [;)]

ST115 aka ah beng taya! [laugh]

Screw the ST115, consider the Eagle F1 and Kumho 712 as well [;)]