Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 12, 2004 Author Share July 12, 2004 (edited) Yr car also ganna scratched? Black Aveo too? It'll cost more if you send in for spraying and ganna scratched shortly again. Like diablodrns's aveo was scratched 3 times in 2 weeks. With all those money spend on spraying the scratches, I can actually respray the whole car. Change to a different colour and praying hard don't ganna scratched again or not only waste money but really damn suay. Ha... Ha... Edited July 12, 2004 by Goffy3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultraman Neutral Newbie July 12, 2004 Share July 12, 2004 Most of my friends recommend if kana scratched, leave the scratch marks there (if it is not too deep to cause corrosion). This will discourage the culprit from doing it again, as he perceives you as "bo chap". Once he thinks u "bo chap", he also find it not fun to continue. These people derive fun from seeing people suffer. Real sicko... Perhaps can consider installing those in-car survellance camera to catch them in action. Then summit the pictures to police. With it I believe the police will arrest them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 12, 2004 Author Share July 12, 2004 My scratches are consider deep. I'm trying to convince myself to let the scratches be coz I cant imagine how life will be like if my car will be ganna scratched again after spraying. Tot abt it too but I recall seeing it in the news that there was this man who install a survellance camera in his hse overlooking the carpark which managed to capture the sicko scratching his car in action. Handed the tape to the police but the police took no action saying they cant do much. I believe everybody will think of all the ideas to stop their cars from being scratched but in vain coz you'll never know when they'll strike again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 Mine is a Hyundai Accent and was scratched across the bonnett when i was away on a business trip. Sent for spraying immediately when i touched down at Changi terminal 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 (edited) Best thing is to insure the car heavily. Then install James Bond's anti-theft protection device. Vandal comes and scratches car, car explodes killing him instantly and damaging all cars in surrounding area. Vandal pays with his life. Press reports him as terrorist trying to install bomb in your car. His family gets shamed and shunned. Investigated and his children deprived of a good life. His wife left penniless and becomes a whore! You? Get a big fat insurance pay packet to buy yourself a new car. Plus your neighbors brand new BMW is now a total wreck. Priceless! Edited July 13, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 I got rear-ended today. No damage except for scratches. I waved the driver off. Nothing serious. Was quite funny. Was singing to my daughter as I stopped on Dunearn Rd for the turn off to Farrer Rd. Then "bonk!". Looked at my clutch and gear. Nothing! On neutral and then it occured to me I got rear ended. I came out, took a look and found 2 scratches on the bumper. The driver has backed off. He came out too. I waved him off and said "nothing serious! Forget it!" He thanked me and we went on our seperate ways. u a gd man bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 if you show the recordings to the media, police sure take action ah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultraman Neutral Newbie July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 Goffy3, If your scratches are deep enough to reach the base metal, you better send in for respray, as you don't want corrosion to set in, even with risk that it may get scratched again. Unless the scratch is only as deep as the surface paint, and you still have some undercoats protecting the base metal, you can wait it out. I think in those cases where people filmed the vandalism using camcorders mounted at their HDB windows, the image quality is probably not clear enough to be admissible as evidence in court. If they are, there is no reason why the police will not act. May be can consider those that are mounted within the vehicle itself, with its own infra-red LEDs to see clearly in the dark, and its recording is triggered by motion sensors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 13, 2004 Author Share July 13, 2004 I have spoke to SA tech. And they will touch up the scratch for me. I have apply some wax to prevent corrosion liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2004 Author Share July 14, 2004 You evil! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goffy3 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2004 Author Share July 14, 2004 Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Car_lover Neutral Newbie August 8, 2004 Share August 8, 2004 Hi Goffy3, sad to hear tat... I hate scratchers...they are sickos !! Dun have money then go buy a toy car lah, why be so sicko to scratch ppl car. Somemore, the sound of scratching is so shrill that its very hair raising one... i wonder which type of sicko like hearing such high pitch sound.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...