Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear July 20, 2004 Share July 20, 2004 Hi all, just came back from the Genting/KL trip last wkend... On my way back, I saw one corolla. He was AMAZINGLY FAST!!!!!! He overtook me defintely more than 160km/h and at one pt, we both had to slow down to around 120-130km/h due to cars hogging on the rite lane. When the lane was clear, i picked up speed and when i got slightly closer to him, he stepped hard on the acc and he just pulled away from me!!!!! SCARY!!!! really pull away! (of cos not comparable to a sports car) but definitely too fast for a corolla!! in a matter of 20+ or 30s, he was so far alway from me and i was already doing 170km/h and still pulling away.. when i reach 180km/h, i close throttle due to the safety of everyone onboard and he was no where to be seen after that (my frend had a video clip filmed in his hp, interested personels can get it from meh.. hehee)!! CRAZY!! i estimated he could haf hit 200km/h or thereabts.. but i driving a FL N16 and i hope my meters reading fine.. cos from paper, it says a top of 185km/h, but the highest i hit was 190km/h. Think still can go alittle furhter.. but balls shrunk.. hehe.. Corolla drivers.... pls make some inputs... hehe.. my uncle drives a 1.6L corolla.. did 180km/h, still can go but from him, it takes some time to hit 180km/h. wats wrong with tat corolla! hehee.. i was concentrating too hard on the rd but my frend said its a 1.5l model.. GOOSEBUMPS!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Maybe a TC rolla but LPT only.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 That G7? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 wait till it hits a tiny pebble or bump on the road. then it'll look realli grossly creepy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 MY or SG plate ? must be really souped up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 nowadays TC rolla and sunny very common liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 I think G9 lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 guess I missed the boat... [reply] nowadays TC rolla and sunny very common liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Don't call Rolla a boat lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 That G7? Or is it you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 must be the tortilla and corn chips taking its effect on you.. [reply] Don't call Rolla a boat lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 I have no idea what you're talking about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 That G7? think its a G9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Uh-oh! The two new moderators cannot communicate with each other! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 (edited) Who says? We send pshychic signals via smileys, the written words are just a decoy Edited July 21, 2004 by Seansene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Wah lauz... Remind me of Lightspeed's thread *Yawnz*... So you "lao jiaos" like to communicate in that way harz? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 ... [reply] Who says? We send pshychic signals via smileys, the written words are just a decoy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 we've attained higher levels of Carmah.... [reply] So you "lao jiaos" like to communicate in that way harz? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...