Mass grounding - DIY workshop

Tien

i think thru my postings above, you guys can really tell i am super blur with regard to grounding... sweatdrop.gifcrazy.gif

so i guess best is for whoever is interested to come down, then we can all take a look at each other's cars and learn something together thumbsup.gif

so pls, come! come! whatever your ride is, new/old, grounded/ not grounded/ half grounded, if you interested to share your knowledge/ learn new knowledge/ even just kapo kapo, pls indicate your name wink.gif

for me... i have nothing to share but tons to learn. hope you guys forgive me if i too blur... blush.gif

hehe.......actually me also no better lah...

only because i asked someone to roughly explain to me.....

then i find grounding my previous car too leh cheh cos certain grounding points quite difficult to reach....so in the end i did nothing.....

nevertheless i think it will be fun if all of you learn to diy grounding.

join in lah! maybe can at the same time bring a focus down for us to try try... sly.gif

ok shall not drift from topic sweatdrop.gif

just hope some kind souls will volunteer their advise.... if no sifu, then everything is off bigcry.gif

previously thought if there is only chevy, easier for teacher to teach... but since you highlighted that grounding is actually quite similiar for all makes (i didnt know this sweatdrop.gif), i have opened the workshop to all that are interested in coming.

my apologies for any misunderstanding previously.

added your name in the list... you still interested rite? smile.gif

dun mention manz... we r all here to learn [:)]

yup, positive results. the cables ageing liao due to engine heat. after all, its been 3years liao. Tot of changing with fresh new cables....

dun tink there will be any improvement on FC lah but definately better throttle response. It minimise the whizzling sound from the ICE too. smile.gif

so far no sifu so cannot confirm if the workshop is on....

what car you driving? think you can help us ID those parts? if yes maybe we can use your car's grounding as blue print and trial n error... sly.gif

ok, i personally wanna ground my aveo. understand i can easily get it done at accessories shop for some $$ however, in the spirit of "getting to know my car better", i thought of doing this myself...

anyone wanna join?

of course, for this to work, i will need an old hand who is good with ground to volunteer his knowledge and expertise...

any one interested, regardless of make or model, pls indicate your name below.

time n date to be advised later, most likely one of the weekends. still, nothing is firm ok? cos we need some old bird willing to volunteer first...

Learners

======

1. tien (aveo, 1.4A)

2. Viz88 (aveo 1.4M)

3. Capricorn (??)

4. sgrc3r (aveo, 1.5A)

Advisors

======

Hi Phochem, maybe you can be our advisor/guru too. i heard you are good in grounding too [nod][nod]

for learning purpose, i think we will do a 5-6pts grounding. the cable pack (available in access. shops) is enough... provided we dont screwed up and wasted too much cable sweatdrop.gif

anyway, we guys can always pop by sim lim tower to get cables, lugs, heat shrinks. ard $3/m for AWG8 cables. smile.gif