Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 those hi fi cable expensive? even if bought from SLT? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 24, 2004 Author Share August 24, 2004 liao... hehehe no worries, this is a good learning process. i will try to research more about this grounding thingy first... anyhow, the workshop is not yet confirmed lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reliable Clutched August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 depending on how you want to run the cables lor... and which point you want to ground.....after that you measure the length of cable you need lor.... think i have to start measuring everything and check out the size of the screws etc. anything else needed to take note of before buying? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 size 10 for most... size 12 for manifold... Size 13 for engine block.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultraman Neutral Newbie August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 You refering to the socket head numbers? Or the bolt diameters? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 you mean the crimper ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 (edited) think nothing more already but i suppose the trick is is find a good pt to ground in order to see the difference... Edited August 24, 2004 by Seaweed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 24, 2004 Author Share August 24, 2004 noted. thanks. i will get the wench, or whatever you call the thing used to unscrew those nuts, first and if possible, really appreciate if you could dropby during the DIY session and give us some pointers. we can buy your extra lugs too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 24, 2004 Author Share August 24, 2004 your point is valid. found out during my research that every car has its own "sweet spots" and these can only be found by trial n error. if these spots are grounded, the grounding effect will be better. this is also why i wanna DIY, so that i can adjust those grounding points to perfection (so to speak) as i go along Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 socket head... Actually, I still have some lugs left... you guys want? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 Yup you just said it, thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 does aveo agent do grounding? if they do then your can catch hold of someone that did and see where they ground...my sis's sunny did her grounding at TC so I will following the same point... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 24, 2004 Author Share August 24, 2004 i think the agent doesnt. but some aveo bros here have their car grounded so can use theirs as blue print still,must see how first lah. grounding takes quite awhile (newbies maybe need half a day? or more?) so not easy to coordinate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 when are you guys meeting? I'll see if I can make it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 24, 2004 Author Share August 24, 2004 thanks, bro. i will ask around first then once date is firmed, will informed you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 okie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 humm...i think most difficult is to find the right pt to ground...other then that should be quite fast mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reliable Clutched August 24, 2004 Share August 24, 2004 I came across this while surfing at yahoo auctions. This guy is charging $50 for cables and installation. seems pretty neat. If i can DIY till so nice will be good most likely will be messy below is his details: Earth Grounding System (EGS) can achieve an extreme improvement on electricity flow and stability by providing a direct ground path from the body, chassis and engine components to the battery negative. What benefits does it provide? - Faster engine start-up - More stable idling - Smoother and faster throttle response - Increase low & middle engine torque - Better milage - Better CPU operation - Cleaner exhaust gas - Brighter headlight output - Improve car audio sound quality Only the best quality copper (not aluminium!!!) SILVERLINK cables (Made In USA) are used for the EGS. Package includes all parts + installation for only $50! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...