Getting Philips Vision Plus

Psfong

Ya I know, but usually their demo don't have all the bulbs working and Power2Night not available for testing in many places. I suppose its the same color temp as Bluevision?

Powe2nite specs is around the same as VisionPlus, it oso 50% nore light then your OEM bulb. something like new facelift of VisionPlus. [wave]

I brought from my boss for 50 cos he buy alreaady nv use.. i fix it up at 10 bucks.. total 60 lor.. but hear say autobacs things are chopping people de...

So sorry for the very late reply...

Received the bulbs around 2 weeks back before went to answer the call of the nation...

RESERVICE! [shakehead] So didn't get to go online.

The bulbs are definitely much brighter and had a further throw than my stock. But the illumination was not evenly spread, most likely due to my headlamps design. [rifle]

I have not tried VP before, so can't comment on the improvement if any.

Bros interested can give it a try. But those hoping the get close to HID brightness and spread can give it a miss. It's still far from it. [:/]

Bro, how's the color like?

Amber-like, or blue/whitish?

Pretty similar to VP, Amber-like, whiter than stocks

got them for 35 bucks a pair from some shop in turf city. as for whether its h4 or h7 thatll depend on the circuitry in your car i guess. vision plus itself is a big improvement over stock bulbs, theyre a lot more brighter + ull be able to see further with the

May I know the shop name from Turf City?? Are they the authorised dealer?? Just for your info, there's number of so call 'Philips Bulbs' from China, had check with the local distributor the different between them.

Firstly check the packaging behind, if it in chinese wording, better be careful liao cos the actual real products is in Japanese wording.Secondly is there's code no on the bulb which from there they would know whether it's the real product anot. Why? If anything goes wrong with the bulb we installed, there's nothing the seller can do but to ask you buy another set lor if you dun mind but if you bought from authorised dealers, they will replace it if it blown within 1-2months with no charge. This are actually my personal experience to share with you guys. [wave]

I just changed to the Bosch Plus White 4000K. Seems whiter and brighter than stock..

Think my stock is Philips LongLife (LL) haha..

Think if you want brighter and whiter lights than stock, you should get either

Bosch Plus White 4000K

OR

Philips Blue Vision 4000K

Hi bro, yup..driving Lancer.

Change at J L Sim Lim at Serangoon Gardens. Price $55.00

Btw, the bosch Plus White 4000K also appears in the official accessories catalogue for the Lancer in Japan. I think it's an "upgrade" from the Philips LL.

Edited by Josephteo