Getting Philips Vision Plus

Psfong

Yup bro... if I'm not wrong 4000K is max by LTA regulations...unless your car comes with HID as stock.

haha..Philips Diamond Vision is really white-blue light...looks cool..but not bright though... so guess you have to give and take.

Btw... what car are you driving?

i driving a Celica..honestly i'm not sure if the lamps are HID..i dun think so leh but i saw some selling celica on sgcarmart said theirs come with factory HID [confused]

anyway, where to find info on 4000K max thing ah? because i saw the below para from onemotoring. it says halogen bulbs that produce whiter light are allowed, and since 4000K above then is white light, i presume its not illegal after all?

Qn: Are halogen bulbs that produce whiter light allowed?

Ans: Besides HID headlamps, halogen bulbs that produce whiter light are also allowed. These bulbs are designed to filter out the yellowish spectrum, hence emitting a whiter light that helps the motorists to see what's ahead at night.

However, vehicle owners are advised not to use bulbs that exceed the recommended wattage rating by the vehicle manufacturer. They should also ensure that headlamps are properly aligned after replacing the bulbs to prevent glare that might distract other road users.

hi bro.. the 4000K max thing, i think i saw it on this thread (from an earlier post by someone).. i also checked before with the people at autobacs because i asked about the philips crystal vision (i think 4300K) and he said it is not approved by LTA though...

Oh.. the pic on your avatar is your car? cool...

I also asked before regarding factory fitting HID, e.g. some honda civics came with HID but others came with halogen and if it is okay to fit those with halogens with HID and some bros replied that each car model is different..e.g. a 1.6l Honda Civic and a 1.8l Civic has the different model number thing... But for Celica...i'm not sure..maybe you can check with your AD... maybe you can fit HID also.. legally...

osram cool blue is not white, is yellowish white like blue vision, the first pic dont look like the actual stuff at all

hi Dafansu, wait wait i a bit confused now. So Osram Cool Blue that you're using now is actually yellowish white. So why the heck is it called Cool Blue when its not blue in color [confused] i want blue light leh cos i think it looks nice haha

on another note, anyone knows where i can align headlights? cos my driver side lamp like kenna blocked by something like that..and roughly how much $$$...tks!

ya yellowish white, same as blue vision, blue vision also not white ma also call blue vision

Autobacs Philips VP H4 less than $40! Just went there to buy Goodday wipers [laugh]

goodday frameless wiper? heard rather good right

haven't rain yet leh, no chance to try out..i prefer something that last long, and hopefully this does..but the packaging looks very cheapo xia...

can share how much

hi bro..you used blue vision before? I heard it is 30% brighter than normal halogen (yellow) headlamps... is it true?

I'm using the bosch one currently, and it's brighter and whiter than stock..but it's not very white (4000K) but LTA approved... so no need change when go inspection..hehe

yeh brighter than my stock

just to emphasis again it's not base on color temperature but intensity of the bulb.

for 4 lamp type : not less than 12000 candelas (CD)

for 2 lamp type: not less than 15000 candelas (CD)

u can get this infor at one motoring website. The color temperature is only used as a guide cause most bulb above 4000k temperature will not met the lumens requirements

Bro, according to what I know,the colour temp for CoolBlue is just 4000k ( same as BlueVision ) & got another CoolBlue Mega which is 4300k ( same as CrystalVision )so dun think it will be the same as your picture, really thought that's your car..lol..picture very nice hor..:) [laugh]

PFL:

HiBeam: HB3 (9005)

Lobeam (main light): HB4 (9006)

Foggies: HB4 (9006)

NFL (New Face Lift):

HiBeam: HB3 (9005)

LoBeam (main light): H11

Foggies: HB4 (9006)