Respraying of car

Aspri

Hi folks,

Just wanna find out if anyone here has resprayed their car and has a shop to recommend? Also, if you can also share with me how much it cost (please feel free to PM me if you think it's not appropriate). Need all the assistance and advice I can get

Also, has anyone tried the shops in Resources (link below) yet (especially interested in Advance Scratch Master)?

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...g=paint;#181225

Thanks!

PM Steam. He got lobang with a good shop that does a very good respray job. Point to note about respray jobs. You pay for what you get. Peanuts and get peanuts.

I have tried Charn Customcraft. I think they have the oven room.

Used their service before and the woman boss (I think her name is Regina or something, cannot remember) is quite responsive and quick.

The last time, went there near CNY, and requested a spray paint of my car bumper. Although they are busy, they tried and repainted my car within the same day. Great service.

[thumbsup]

Edited by Hoppe

Advance Scratch Master....Well I should say the people there very nice and helpful...but then their skill in matching paint colour may not be very good because i got a scratch on my door and get them to rectify it but the colour seem a bit out...they try it 2 times already...so I just say ok lar...let it be cause i think got to take lots of time to make the colour right.....if you spraying your whole car then should not be a problem...can give them a try...

really?

i'm thinking of going to either them or chipsaway for my (vandalised) scratches leh... my car uses dupont paint and ADSM also uses dupont, so i thought it would be better..

that's my experience lar...but the guys there is nice lar...but then in the end of the day workmanship also must be good lor...else also no point...

yah lor... if smile at you whole day, but can't get the colour right then no point also.. unsure.gif

they spray the whole panel one right?

for mine they charge me 90 and spray only half the door....anyway if colour match...i also don't care how they spray lor...if colour can't match they spray gold also like that...

Thanks for the feedback on ADSM. I was thinking of them. For me, the big scratch is at the side skirt and my car is black so I guess the color may be easier to match on mine. I'm going to try and get a quotation from them. Thanks!

do keep us posted... or at least keep me posted.. tongue.gifsweatdrop.gif

planning to go down to ADSM and Chip sometime next week

The price I got from ADSM seems to be quite ok. Very friendly staff. I may consider to respray the whole car saved for 3 panels which is unhurt. Anyone interested in the quotation I got can PM me. smile.gif

i was told mine is around $100-$180 ... but not sure for how many panels.. 2 panels of mine affected and if the cost is for both, then it'll be worth it..