Project : Painted Brake Drums

Presea

Ei, dae, good job leh....

Top coat -- want to try nail polish (clear, abit yellowish type)....got one chip on my rear rim (slightly smaller than 1cent coin), afraid that it will corrode, so apply nail polish over it and that was like 2 months ago...coat still on.

I am going to use it to coat my caliper if I spray it.

Worth a try.

then you go and buy one from the shop lor...

DL: Miss, Can I have that red nail polish...

Salegirl: (Kapo) For your girlfriend?

DL: No, it's for my car..

Salegirl: (Turn away laughing, tot DL said car (hokkien as in leg)... [laugh][laugh] )

Edited by Gadgeter

[laugh] yeah so farney.... I won't buy it like that... will send my wife to buy for me....that's what wife's are for [:p]

anyway.... I have finished my initial project.

All four wheels were removed...drums/calipers painted... whew. Finally!

see my new thread on painted calipers!

I know some high temp paint that will become abit sticky when its hot.... It will stick kinds of sands, dust, blah blah blah.... Just sand it thoroughly, clean it with a cloth, then best if can spray an undercoat., follow by the colour....

You can buy the paint in pen format from Autobacs ..... I might be buying, you want me to buy for you ??

One is enough and we can share .....

Edited by Mrboobs

Boobs,

The one from autobacs can last longer in term of colour, but I'm not sure whether will it crack or not.. Do try and let me know the result.

Hi Gabey,

Sure. The brand of the paint is Uni Paint marker. It should cost around $2.50... Anything more than that is consider expensive.. [;)]

Cheers, have fun.

I can;t tell you yet - haven't buy leh ....

But I remember my Celica I also do the same and its ok ... see my car pix under Classic Celica threads. But thats many years back ... dun know whether same brand or not .....

you mean those marker pens from stationary shop right?....you say like that....afterwards gabey go to autobacs to look for uni marker..... [laugh]

I may consider doing this word painting...but thought of doing in Silver...what do you think? [:)]

please dun forget to paint the word "MCF" on your four tyres!!! [thumbsup] ...1st MCFist who show me that on his/her tyres will receive a gift from me...... provided he/she keeps the words on the tyres for at least 2 months..... any taker???... [:p][:p]

cheers n have a nice week ahead.... [thumbsup]

Edited by Super7

I paint for you [nod] .....you can give yourself the gift [laugh] ....

To paint the existing words would be easier....there's an outline and ribbed background.

if you are using Mee-chee-leen tyres, juz colour the M, C, and find the F somewhere can already what???.... can??? [:p][;)]

cheers [shocked][shocked]

Let me see.... I have FALKEN ZIEX ZE-326.... Cannot lah....don't have M or C....only F

What tyres are YOU using [laugh]