Colour lug nuts; legal?

Jackfoo

Hello bros,

thought of replacing the current stock lug nutrs to those color lug nuts; will i get into trouble?

thanks

No problem. So far, I have never heard of ppl getting into trouble cause of coloured wheel lugs.

I tink cannot leh... lugs must be steel... any others sure fail... cos KM and my mech both told me same thing... if ROV ppl catch .... $50 per LUG... x 16 lugs $800 .... but so far me oso no change no kana caught but i tink b4 my 3yr inspection i'll change lah juz incase...keke

Cheers [shocked]

Coloured lugs do not mean they are not made of steel, only coloured to make them more attractive. Till today, I have not heard of ppl being fine due to using coloured lugs. I may be wrong.

This is new to me. Colour has got nothing to do with whether the lugs are legal or not. There are so many brands and models in the market, some with the lugs flushed, some with them sticking out. It is not like one size fit all you know. Beats me. Maybe can get your friend to share the experience with us.