Ncl2505 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 (edited) Hi ! Thinking of buying a car for my wife. Have test drive Altis and Optra but still cannot decide. Can any bro out there advice ? Thanks Edited September 11, 2004 by Ncl2505 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 my advice is why not try other models first before deciding ? if it's for your wife, ask her for her opionion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncl2505 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Author Share September 11, 2004 My wife like Optra very much. In fact we have test drive other car also like nissan sunny , cerato , matrix and also liana and shortlisted to Optra and Altis. I have also test drive both car and my opinion also Optra is better. The problem , Optra is relative new in the market and dun know the reliabilty is good or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 i guess u better let your wife choose if it's meant for her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 i guess the honda jazz looks nice with a lady behind the wheel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 agreed or a march even Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncl2505 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Author Share September 11, 2004 The problem is my wife like sedan car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 wow, i heard "problem" ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 The Optra beat the Altis for Thailand Car of the Year. I find the Optra driving better, but the Altis should have better FC of the two. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liu38 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 Go for the car that you like. As you can see for yourself. The build quality of Optra is very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 vERY GOOD QUALITY YET PRICE OF A LOWER Quality Korean Made. No offence but this is the fact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 "vERY GOOD QUALITY YET PRICE OF A LOWER Quality Korean Made. No offence but this is the fact." its contridicting when u say GOOD QUALITY and yet LOWER QUALITY korean made... hmm.. to me.. the optra is a very sturdy n good car to drive... beats most 1.6 jap cars in the market.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie September 11, 2004 Share September 11, 2004 sorry bad english. should be : " Optra is a very good quality thailand made car which has a price tag of other lower quality korean made cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncl2505 Neutral Newbie September 12, 2004 Author Share September 12, 2004 Just booked a Shanghai red premium Optra just now with a spoiler , fog lights and reverse sensor.The SE said may get the car mid next week using open cat COE. ] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched September 12, 2004 Share September 12, 2004 My wife like Optra very much. In fact we have test drive other car also like nissan sunny , cerato , matrix and also liana and shortlisted to Optra and Altis. I have also test drive both car and my opinion also Optra is better. The problem , Optra is relative new in the market and dun know the reliabilty is good or not. Then OPTRA IT IS! mai tu liao..better handling,less pretentious,(nvr tell u can outrun purebred racehorses),fresh,value for money! also aftersales its important... happy miles ahead bro!! p.s ur wife has good taste... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched September 12, 2004 Share September 12, 2004 CONGRATS!!! wow fierce..got spoler som more.. u made the righe choice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear September 12, 2004 Share September 12, 2004 Yea! Congrats! i would take the Optra out of this 2 coz the quality of Altis is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie September 12, 2004 Share September 12, 2004 Optra . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...