White headlights + fog lights

Tien

yeoman, these are the pics i promised you. sorry, the quality not very good.

changed the stock bulbs out in JB. Ah veo know the place (same place where he tinted his signal lights) so ask him to bring you there if you interested.

2 headlights (white) + 2 small lights by the side (blue-ish) + 2 fog lights (white) = RM180.

the fog light bulbs are the killers. 2 of them already cost RM110 dead.gif

white light may look good but frankly, it negatively affects night visibility. sg not much of a problem cos roads are well lit but cannot say the same for MY.

you make your own decision.

post-50-1098808666_thumb.jpg

post-50-1098808667_thumb.jpg

post-50-1098808668_thumb.jpg

post-50-1098808669_thumb.jpg

stock fog lights abit orange, the bulbs i changed are more white.

those blue lights... dont know approve or not so try at your own risk. so far i drove pass TP twice and they didnt stop me. still, not a confirmation of approval from LTA. beware beware.

darklord: not phillip bulbs, just some bulbs with japanese writing on the box. i think from japan...

Hi

Is it possible to state the Front Fog light

type number in here?

I am trying to locate the Fog light bulb

but no news so far..

Type number is something like : H4, H3 and such..

i go home check the numbers then post here again thumbsup.gif

heard from superchevy cant find white fog light bulbs here in sg...

brother , in singapore there are quite difficult to find as japanese buld dont fit , we do it in malaysia is from korea original cause the pin is different for your info . [nod]

korea huh? and i thought it was japanese! hahaha anyway, not an issue where they are from lah, so long can perform can liao wink.gif

only find the white lights a bit dim compared to the stock bulbs. knew white is dimmer but the difference is more than what i have expected sweatdrop.gif

your white lights went for LTA check liao? approve or not huh? especially the bluish small lights beside the main headlights... they really dim sia. not much use for shining purpose.

brother tien , mine front white is more expensive cause is from germany brand Orsam ,LTA approved $70 for both big eye for the 2 small eye from japan ,

that why mine can shine further than the white jepun type . [laugh]

i think all kind of cars. it's an accessories shop. just show them the bulb and they should be able to find something suitable for you.

better still, drive your car there. they will change bulbs for you as well for free.

superchevy, you have the shop name and address? i only know how to get there... sweatdrop.gif

Tien...thanks for info.

Why not u describe how to get there? just general description with whatever landmarks u can remember...i think i should be able to figure out.

after pelangi keep right pass crown plaza hotel if u turn left is going to holiday inn same junction u turn right u will reach the makan center keep right immediately u see the shell station just behind only .

5 cent worth if u are doing the japan bulb singapore also can do what? quite cheap small buld 6-8 dollars can get liao big one depends on the brand $20 per bulb also have . [furious]

oh thanks! i know where liao..

so how come you guys went there to do when u can do it in Sg?

I have normal fog lamps but i want them to look yellow and give off yellow light..

so i was wondering if Tinting it is enough or must tint and change bulb then will have brighter effect.