Comments On Camry...?

Yoshi_sx

Hi Guyz i was wondering whether any of u guyz here know anything about the new FL Camry...(made in Thailand) fuel consumption...ride quality....build quality...quietness of the cabin when on the road...? overall package...? hope u guyz can enlighten me [sunny]

Edited by Yoshi_sx

hi yoshi_SX

i'm also "bioing" the Camry....think it is an executive looking car, very quiet and powderful, although it look like Ah pek car, but bear in mind that you are going to hold the car for at least the next 5 years...probably will suit your maturity at that time lah..

think the COE will drop to $15-18k by mid next year, that will be best time to buy!!!

Hi Guyz i was wondering whether any of u guyz here know anything about the new FL Camry...(made in Thailand) fuel consumption...ride quality....build quality...quietness of the cabin when on the road...? overall package...? hope u guyz can enlighten me sunny.gif

1. Fuel consumption: shld b ard 10-11km/l (50%city/50%highway)

2. Ride quality: very lexus like, quiet and comfy. Aircon v. powerful.... haha

3. Build quality: typical Jap mid-executive sedan

4. Looks: Doesnt really appeal to the younger crowds.

5. Performance: Heavy body but still pack a punch (2.4lit)

sunny.gif

Sat in a 2 years old Camry 2.0 recently. Doesn't seem to be so good leh. Owner says hardly get better than 10km/L. Engine sound audible before 100kph. Got to brake to slower down than many 1.6 at highway interchanges. Tho' very big but surprising lighter than most 2.0L cars. Performance not at all impressive - cannot sustained at Lane 1 without being overtaken ... a typically over-rated car because of its look?

Well the FC figures are diff frm car to car depending on hw the owner drives it. 10km/l for a car quite good liao. its 100km/h we r talkin abt should b quite audible liao even for most cars. Your friend road-hog lane-1 izzit laugh.gif, unless the bugger doin more then 120km/h else there's no reason a 2.0l cant sustain lane-1. Anyway, drive up KL and u b seeing quite a number of camry owners "fly".

not really overated lah, look at the price we are paying... smile.gif

Yeah the price for Camry is 100 K...? hmmmm i m asking all these on my friend's behalf...he quite old la..... 51... [laugh] dat's y he wanted to enquire about Camry....

Hi Guyz i was wondering whether any of u guyz here know anything about the new FL Camry...(made in Thailand) fuel consumption...ride quality....build quality...quietness of the cabin when on the road...? overall package...? hope u guyz can enlighten me [sunny]

you keen in the jdm Camry 2.4?

We went up to Malacca. Seems his Camry flew behind - no offence. When his family member sat in my car, want to know what he said?