Sterrier Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 My car has some scratches and some paint were actually scrapped off and i can see the metal part.... what do you guys recommned? Saw that turtle wax has a repair kit for deep scratches whereby it comes with an applicator (shaped like a lipstick).... think that will help? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Best is to spray. Touch up paint is very ugly one. Trust me. I did it on my old car and I wish i haven done it as before doing it looks better. Cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 How bad is the scratch? Is the paint totally chipped off or still look like its the same colour as the paintwork? For my ride, the paint chipped off, so it become a black spot.. like a big fullstop type. So I bought the touch up paint and just cover it as best I could. the surface is still uneven if you look closely but at least from far, it don't like there's a 'mole' on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sterrier Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Author Share November 19, 2004 i called up the workshop... they quote me $250 to respray the affected part... is this the normal price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Bro, where is the scratch? From where to where? 20 very ex leh. What colour is your ride and what is your ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Bro, for your silver car not so bad, certain colours are very bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Sometime i see oredi also very DL.. but then.. forget it.. Everyday on the road.. sure kenna here and there, don't have the money to send it for cosmetic surgery everytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Its true also. Just bear with it loh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sterrier Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Author Share November 19, 2004 the paint kena chipped off ... can see the black mole.... fortunately not very big and no dent (touch wood). location is just above the rear wheel.... i believe it is called the 'fender'.... colour is white.... so the black mole is very obvious..... sianz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 To spray fender cost 250? The guy want to ketok you lah. If its only the fender piece, sure less than 100 only!! If you want I can recommend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sterrier Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Author Share November 19, 2004 i called up Tan Chong (my car is nissan sunny) ... and this is what the guy quoted me..... can i have your contact instead..... alternatively, the guy say can give me some paint for me to touch up.... what do you guys think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Bro, he is mad to just quote 250. Crazy. Go to Lian Ho Hup Kee at 1001, Bukit Merah Lane 3 #01-67. Look for Ah Lee. His price is reasonable and workmanship is good. If not can ask forum guys help to recommend to Yew Lip is Sin Ming!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sterrier Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Author Share November 19, 2004 Yip Lip seems to be very popular with the bros here.... really good? perhaps will go tomorrow.... what about the touchup paint... can save $$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 You can get the touch up paint from autobacs or stamford tyres i think. Check the colour code of your paint on the chasis plate inside your engine compartment. Since Tan Chong willing to give you the paint, should take it. Use it to touch up and if you are still unhappy with it, then consider respraying it. And of course, it won't look smooth like before but at least no mole. I did mine 3 times, just trying to fill up the hole as thick as possible so that at least it don look that deep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boarlet Neutral Newbie November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 My car has some scratches and some paint were actually scrapped off and i can see the metal part.... what do you guys recommned? Saw that turtle wax has a repair kit for deep scratches whereby it comes with an applicator (shaped like a lipstick).... think that will help? Whats your car colour..???? If White I may be able to help... Mine also white and had been scratch soo many times that I had sort of figure out a easy way to fix the scratch. Dont think the lipstick work... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 Don't tell me using correction liquid horz? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 use ur saliva Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 Have you ever tried that before and it works on white paint? If not, what's the point of saying it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...