Tien Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 free labour? of course have lah! the new owner can manually service the bicycle at 0 charge. remember, only manual labour required, no need mechincal... freebie: 1 x water bottle + free green stuff inside for you, i throw in a worn out gel pad also so that you can sit more comfortably lah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 ignore me, just playing monkey here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huhhuh Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Author Share December 7, 2004 Hi Monkey! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 monkey calling who? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huhhuh Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Author Share December 21, 2004 Hi all! I am back again. I have test drive the Aveo h/b. Not bad, quiet inside. According to the SE, Aveo will have a facelift in Feb. If I confirm my order next week, it will be the new Aveo. I saw the picture, a bit of changes to the front light. Basically hazard lights and the front lamp are one piece. New Aveo oso comes with that dunno what locking system same as Optra. But the new Aveo is $1K more lor....The SE gimme MP3 but my friend say sure gimme lousy brand, ask me ask for other things instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 hmm... wonder if i can change my current "separated headlights to the "all-in-one" type.... probably bumper got to change as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 I'm sure it is the Kalos version with the evil eyes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 i thought so too. imo, those lights are much nicer than our current 2-piece headlight. dont mind changing if the price is ok. but knowing SA, dont think $$ will be little Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 IF change the front bumper will have to change. looks slightly nicer oni lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 tien, ours with tinted signal lights lagi better oso 1 Piece go headlights with camouflaged signal lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 Suspecting that the Aveo will be retaining the 1.4L DOHC BUT FULL US SPECS!!!! 1) Immobilser 2) Height Adjustable Seatbelt/steering 3) Ticket Holder? 4) SRS Airbag? 5) Dimmer control? 6) LATCH rear seat? 7) Clear side repeater? But Kalos Evil Eye Headlamp is confirmed!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 If changing the Headlamps, Bumpers will have to go too.. Evil Eyes are having different bumper then us.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 Go check if this new version got full US Specs if you know what are they. If it have then GO FOR IT. SGD 1K is surely worth it.. Many bros here also want this new model if hasnt been for the earlier purchase Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 with that kind of cost involved in changing bumper + headlights... i better stick to my current "split eyes". hopefully encik has lobang for those "headlight casing with black interior" replacement soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 Hi all! I am back again. I have test drive the Aveo h/b. Not bad, quiet inside. According to the SE, Aveo will have a facelift in Feb. If I confirm my order next week, it will be the new Aveo. I saw the picture, a bit of changes to the front light. Basically hazard lights and the front lamp are one piece. New Aveo oso comes with that dunno what locking system same as Optra. But the new Aveo is $1K more lor....The SE gimme MP3 but my friend say sure gimme lousy brand, ask me ask for other things instead. Wah lau, i just book last week(ex-stock)now come out new facelift. Sian... Anyone knows whats the main difference? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galactus 1st Gear December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 KNS..... i just got my aveo on sunday... now got new model coming out....felt so cheated leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 I am suspecting Full US Specs but with 1.4L Dohc.. Since Someone mentioned that it will have immobliser then I am thinking if it will inherit all the US Specs for this facelift. Actually cant consider Facelift. Evil Eyes has been around for some time but it is bearing Kalos identity in other countries. While maybe dropping by SA one of these days to update all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magix73 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 any pict to see? cos i m getting my wife Aveo 2day evening. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...