Tyre Dressing

Keithboy

I got mine last week at Homefix diy store in marina square for $12. Shine is super wet but i kena overspray all over my 17 rims and its hard to wipe cause its very oily. when i try applying with a sponge the look is a matt black look. Might be nicer to some folks but i was looking for the super wet look. does anyone have any other ideas on how to aviod getting overspray on the rims?

Hi Everyone here....

Can anyone recommend any tyre dressing that can last long and maintain the black and shinnyness? Currently i'm using the Armourall Extreme Tyre Shine but doesn't seem to be shinny or last long. The form one look more shinny and last longer....

Hi !

I recommend u Meguair tyre gel..purple in color and have grapes smell wan..hehe!

Its really good much better than Armourall usual spray which i use last time..

As for Meguair liquid gel,its really lasting as long as it don't rain.Even if it does,it wont wash away the gel immediately.

after applying shd leave it to dry or bake under the sun..over apply of it will cause the gel to spread it to ur paint work and leave a bad stain.Price for Meguair is below $15.

Need to continually apply every week for a while.

There is none that lasts. Only a matter of how shiny and for how long - short of painting it....

Southpark

The Dude

but where to get...i cant find it available on the shelf leh...even at carrefour in suntec

havent tried stamford tyres though....

Go AutoBacs lor..they have alot..very easy to identify.purple in color and had grape smell.read the instructions carefully lor..I highly recommend this product coz other products like tyre spray and etc dun last lor..gel-like product more lasting.

I got mine last week at Homefix diy store in marina square for $12. Shine is super wet but i kena overspray all over my 17 rims and its hard to wipe cause its very oily. when i try applying with a sponge the look is a matt black look. Might be nicer to some folks but i was looking for the super wet look. does anyone have any other ideas on how to aviod getting overspray on the rims?

wat i do is i spray finish liao den jus a rag to wipe the excess off rims.. then throw the rag away.. dun have to completely clean it off from the rims bah.. since its gona gonna stain them or anyhting..jus remove the big patches and obvious drips..

Thats what i did but i dont have many rags leh.. Actually I thought of making a cardboard or plastic 17" circle board. cover the rims then spray! like that wont kena the rims right? hehe.. think its a good idea?