Static...electric shock?

Melted

hi there... wonder do the chevy bro n sis get any static shock? electrick shock or watever u call it?

hmmm cld it be due to the grounding tt i did? sigh... hmmm

hahahah really ah? hmmm..then die lah... i cannot wear polo tee to work liao lor...

hmm but it only happened like yesterday n today

Grounding will not cause shock.

Static energy probably caused by

the temperature difference between

metals and human.

Sometimes I get this tinking sensation

when I touched my door during the morning.

its normal and no worries.

Hmm strange.. i only get static when I am in cold and/or dry countries.. Like when I go Australia, Moscow.. Sure kenna one..

But in SG, haven't kenna b4 leh... At least, not for my car.. haha..

Not so easy spoilt.

I went for 20K and I reject the Dryer

replacement even after being persuaded by

Technician.

I insisted that it will not go so

soon and so dont want to kenna [knife]

by them since I already paid $135 labour

charges for 1.25 hrs job!!!!

Ya Lor. Huminity will also cause

Static energy discharged at times.

I remember during school days when

Science Teacher teaches us to use

a dry comb to rub on hands to and forth

then bring the comb close to the hair.

Hair will stand.

for your own safety....i personally advice u refrain from wearing anything metal.

eg belt with WWF bucker, watch, gold chain, ear ring, engagement ring, gold teeth, and lastly..ahem, bra with metal clip behind. [rolleyes][:p]

My pals always gana Static Shock fr. me. laugh.gif

When we walk together in Shopping Mall & our arms accidently brush pass each other...

We'll feel the Static. shakehead.gif

Honestly, pple always gana fr. me.

They never haf such experience wif other pple. laugh.gif

I also dont really know why. unsure.gifconfused.gif

P/s : I know U guys talking abt Car Static BUT still... am curious abt my case. laugh.gif

Edited by Missy_phoe