Genew Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 Hmmmm, ah veo, if no metal clip..... then how....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 i dun believe you.....next time we meet.....can i give u a little hug? juz to make sure what u've said is true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 (edited) aiya....juz strip lah.....dun ask so much questions eh sai boh?? Edited November 30, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 (edited) Now ah veo will pounce in to join this discussion liaoz... with cheeky99 & ahveo in this thread, sure gonna be a long thread..... Edited November 30, 2004 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 Tkk But honestly, It really happen!! In fact, it happened 2day when I was in JP wif my JieMei Jessica. She kept on scolding me 4 giving her "electric shock". We both feel it sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 Haha.. that happens to me to.. but, I am always the one to get it .. I think I am more "grounded"... I walk in my school library with track shoes.. climb to 2nd floor. the outside of my hand touched the railing.. "PIAK".. Painful siah ! And so loud that a few students sitting nearby turned to look at me.. I was there standing, with the hair at the back of my neck standing, rubbing my hand, trying not to scream.. And in shopping mall, (this happens when I wear rubber soled track shoes), especially those with carpet.. touch my friend.. piak.. I kenna again.. and my friend dun feel anything.. I guess, some of us are just more easily chared, with some +ve and some more -ve.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 i think is the acrylic material used in clothing, they generate more static charges than wool..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 Hmmm... We're in the SAME BOAT But I rarely wear Rubber Soled track shoes leh... I like those covered shoes, wif tiny heels kind. Plus 2day, I wasnt wearing any rubber soled track shoes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 ya, ah veo will flood the thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 afterwards when meet up, missy_phoe is a big burly burly hairy hairy chap. Then it will be quite amusing to see you guys hugz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 if too cold, ur body also create static Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 Tkk But honestly, It really happen!! In fact, it happened 2day when I was in JP wif my JieMei Jessica. She kept on scolding me 4 giving her "electric shock". We both feel it sia i STILL dun believe you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 Your heels got rubber soles ? Hmm.. Dunno whether shoe or clothes.. when I wear some work pants.. and I wear leather shoes.. Somedays, I will have static such that my pants stick onto me.. and when I "remove" my pants, can hear all the static electricity go "piak piak piak" .. Lucky never electrocute me.. it is between the cloth Must investigate the material liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 (edited) Aiyooo... U dont believe I Bo Bian liao. Tell U the truth, U also dont believe. U c "Sotong Kia" also haf the same prob as mine leh... Too bad Ive return my pure physics back 2 Mr.Yap, if not sure can convince U Edited November 30, 2004 by Missy_phoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 this missy is doctor and got adam apple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 You must tell Ah Veo, that if hug, will not get the effect.. must have "small surface area" contact only.. and usually on the back of the hands.. Too large surface contact, the charge cannot concentrate.. I think when Ah Veo see you, he also cannot concentrate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 most socks are made of acrylic material, after exercise yer body is lower resistance due to sweating......yer body could be good conductivity of static. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 (edited) I think shld haf. When I wear OP Skirt, the skirt will 2 bent inwards [sometimes stick 2my skin], reckon it gota b static loh. When I wear those smooth material [Machiam silk or similar texture] also will hear the Piak Piak sound. But this happen when Im in changing room in Shopping Mall. I suppose it happens most of the time in cold places. Edited November 30, 2004 by Missy_phoe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...