Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 Ferrari's first EV...the Ferrari Luce. Designed by ex Apple designer. Wah the styling really jialat...not like I'm its target buyer anyway 😅 ↡ Advertisement 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 5th Gear May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2026 at 1:48 PM, Lethalstrike said: Ferrari's first EV...the Ferrari Luce. Designed by ex Apple designer. Wah the styling really jialat...not like I'm its target buyer anyway 😅 The name Lose liao (pun intended). And even when pronouncing it with an Italian accent (loo che), it can be easily be mistaken for leh chey, to the the average man on the street. To me, this Farlali look more like a toy than a real car. OK I sour grape. Edited May 26 by SGCM928 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 27 Share May 27 On 5/26/2026 at 1:48 PM, Lethalstrike said: Ferrari's first EV...the Ferrari Luce. Designed by ex Apple designer. Wah the styling really jialat...not like I'm its target buyer anyway 😅 I tink the ceo is taking a gamble with this one...he may also be ex-ceo if it doesn't go down well with diehard prancing horse fans...clearly he's trying to test the americano market with dedicated target group...in particular the very old fans...smaller, easier to park and manoeuvre...retro interior and exterior are attempts to bland new tech with old aesthetics... But yah...I boh lui sourgrape say it's fugly...😂 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 27 Share May 27 On 5/26/2026 at 1:48 PM, Lethalstrike said: Ferrari's first EV...the Ferrari Luce. Designed by ex Apple designer. Wah the styling really jialat...not like I'm its target buyer anyway 😅 Thought it's April 1st.... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 27 Share May 27 Apparently, Ferrari Luce is not for petrol head or Ferrari loyal customers. Rather, tech mogul who wants an EV with Ferrari Badge. It is so ugly that no Chinese EV will copy it. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 27 Share May 27 On 5/27/2026 at 10:36 AM, inlinesix said: Apparently, Ferrari Luce is not for petrol head or Ferrari loyal customers. Rather, tech mogul who wants an EV with Ferrari Badge. It is so ugly that no Chinese EV will copy it. They will IF it sells...highly unlikely tho...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon_simon 4th Gear May 27 Share May 27 On 5/27/2026 at 4:36 AM, inlinesix said: Apparently, Ferrari Luce is not for petrol head or Ferrari loyal customers. Rather, tech mogul who wants an EV with Ferrari Badge. It is so ugly that no Chinese EV will copy it. Ferrari fans & shareholders have spoken and it does not look promising. And this is not the 1st time the Italian lost their way in their attempt to enter the EV domain... 😜 Ferrari shares slump after it unveils first fully electric car On Tuesday, the firm's shares fell more than 8% on the Milan stock market and by over 5% in New York. The new model departs from the look of typical Ferraris as the Italian brand's first ever five-seater, created in collaboration with the LoveFrom agency founded by former Apple design chief Sir Jony Ive. Responses on social media to the launch ranged from describing it as "straight to the junkyard trash" to an "absolute masterclass in design". https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cwy22rddy5no 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 28 Author Share May 28 On 5/27/2026 at 9:59 AM, mersaylee said: I tink the ceo is taking a gamble with this one...he may also be ex-ceo if it doesn't go down well with diehard prancing horse fans...clearly he's trying to test the americano market with dedicated target group...in particular the very old fans...smaller, easier to park and manoeuvre...retro interior and exterior are attempts to bland new tech with old aesthetics... But yah...I boh lui sourgrape say it's fugly...😂 It's that bad to the extent that Luca Di Montezemolo said at least the Chinese won't copy this one 😆 Design met with worldwide criticism, we say its meant to target a separate audience who have never owned a Ferrari or ever considered Ferrari loh. If design met with worldwide acclaim, we say that's how a Ferrari EV should be like, upholding the pure Italian bloodline and DNA as its long list of illustrious ancestors 😁 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 9:48 AM, Lethalstrike said: It's that bad to the extent that Luca Di Montezemolo said at least the Chinese won't copy this one 😆 Design met with worldwide criticism, we say its meant to target a separate audience who have never owned a Ferrari or ever considered Ferrari loh. If design met with worldwide acclaim, we say that's how a Ferrari EV should be like, upholding the pure Italian bloodline and DNA as its long list of illustrious ancestors 😁 Ur last line, saying it’s a ba$t@rd?🤣🤣🤣 okok I ban myself 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 9:48 AM, Lethalstrike said: It's that bad to the extent that Luca Di Montezemolo said at least the Chinese won't copy this one 😆 Design met with worldwide criticism, we say its meant to target a separate audience who have never owned a Ferrari or ever considered Ferrari loh. If design met with worldwide acclaim, we say that's how a Ferrari EV should be like, upholding the pure Italian bloodline and DNA as its long list of illustrious ancestors 😁 Futuristic design...? Hokay lah...the future of both designer and ceo very bleak...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear May 28 Share May 28 Ref Ferrari. When Purosangue was launched in 2022, similar uproar. It has now became a commercial success! Share price did not dip though at time of launch. Luce? Guess we shall see?! In the end, I can only see pictures on internet, no way I could afford any of them, even used or COE cars! 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 28 Author Share May 28 (edited) On 5/28/2026 at 10:02 AM, mersaylee said: Futuristic design...? Hokay lah...the future of both designer and ceo very bleak...😁 If designer suddenly says need to quit in order to spend more time with family, we all know what happened 🤣 Edited May 28 by Lethalstrike 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 10:09 AM, Lethalstrike said: If designer suddenly says need to quit in order to spend more time with family, we all know what happened 🤣 Absent designer...✌️😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 (edited) On 5/28/2026 at 10:09 AM, Lethalstrike said: If designer suddenly says need to quit in order to spend more time with family, we all know what happened 🤣 Jony Ive le🤭 Maybe luca di montezemolo watch this video🤭 Edited May 28 by inlinesix 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 28 Author Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 10:03 AM, Rm2s said: Ref Ferrari. When Purosangue was launched in 2022, similar uproar. It has now became a commercial success! Share price did not dip though at time of launch. Luce? Guess we shall see?! In the end, I can only see pictures on internet, no way I could afford any of them, even used or COE cars! 🤣 I think very different. Purosangue was a looker with a real V12, to the extent Xiaomi also copied it for its YU7 in certain exterior styling cues. Luce I think a bit hard...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 9:48 AM, Lethalstrike said: It's that bad to the extent that Luca Di Montezemolo said at least the Chinese won't copy this one 😆 Because it is Ferlali, dont discount the possibility of Chinese copying it anyway. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear May 28 Share May 28 Why can't Ferrari just build the BEV like this? Oh wait.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 10:46 AM, Matoonia said: Why can't Ferrari just build the BEV like this? Oh wait.. See bideo above ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...