Chiqinhan 1st Gear December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 this mornin to work my car aircon still cold, but evening drivin back home the aircon becomes not cold even though the air is still blowing, but simply not cold. any idea wats happenin. isit any serious problem or just need to top up refrigerant gas can liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metrix2 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 there's a leak n need to plug that. or maybe your fan not working so air not cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear December 14, 2004 Author Share December 14, 2004 if there is leak, how to solve the problem or if the fan not working, hoe to solve too??? btw wats the cost of fixing each n individual item. thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 With very low temp setting and low speed air blower, there is very high possibily of ice formation within the evaporator unit resulting in the expansion valve shuting of the freon from passing through the evoparator tubes ( safety built-in to prevent damage to the evaporator tubes). Completely switch of the compressor and and swtich blower to high and allow it to run for few minutes. Reset the temp to the high and blow to high and run the compressor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 or simply the filter is clogged and freon is not able to b delivered properly to the compressor, resulting in low pressure gas formed. but leak is usually highly suspected, and can b visualized by tracing along the pipework n looking for signs of oil stains, indicating the lubricants hv been discharged together with the gas at the leak spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 the last possibility is that the battery is gonna be flat soon. but there will be other tell tale signs that battery is gonna be flat...if u observe other things then better to change fast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear December 15, 2004 Author Share December 15, 2004 thks all for the reply. went to fix it today at a workshop recommended by my workshop. conclusion is gas leakage n some wiring problem causing i think no electricity to compressor. its done liao. to my surprise oni cause 30 bucks to rectify. quite a good n efficient workshop in alexandra... specialising in aircon. any bros wanna do aircon in future i can send the contact to u. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 actually alexandra area workshop rates quite competitive. only worry is technical expertise when comes to some complex problems especially those related to conti cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozen Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 Hi bro, Can give me the address and contact to service the aircon? Kozen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 If anyone of you want to service or modify your AC, u can try one of my fav. Go to Aljunied Road, this accessory shop call AUTOSOUD ENTERPRISE.No 23, it's actually along the main road , near Geylang Lor 25 and next to a Comic shop. Look for Ah Kiat, tell him Jeffrey from Ban Leong sent u can already, his prices are very reasonable and he can make your AC very cold~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 that's very cheap...can pm me the contact? Thks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 i also want.... i also want..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 wat u wan from bro kozen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 (edited) yah hor.... i better be specific.... otherwise... i think i also sotong lor...reply wrong person... should reply to bro chiqinhan lor... Edited December 30, 2005 by FGY7022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2005 Share December 30, 2005 oh yah... just for your info... that day i went to ask simon at yew tee to change oil, timing belt, a/c con belt, water pump, and seals and 1 50ah battery. cost $320. i think.... ok lor not that ex... or did i kanna carrot liao? then i ask him how much to change a/c compressor.... $300++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 wahz..$320 for so much stuff ...worth it .. well compressor u can go MC around $180 all in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 yah.... think MC will be cheaper. will see when i free than go down early early in the morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 3, 2006 Share January 3, 2006 look for ah huat...he's quite gd.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...