Daydreaming Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 my auto window got problem.. sometime cannot go up n sometime cannot come down.. dan windscreen have the 1 dot 1 dot stain when it rain or wet.. dan my petrol is very high wo.. 1 full tank can go onli 300 wo.. haix.. can some1 help mi n teach mi wat to do ma? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 What car r u driving and how old is it? i used to have such problems too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daydreaming Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Author Share December 14, 2004 i driving a starlet wo.. a 92 starlet.. my headlight cover oso yellowish wo.. can make it clean n clear ma?? or where to change it?? which shop to go.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 my bro scrap his 94 GT starlet last year. I almost want to take over as it is very nicely done up and modified but was sure it will fail LTA inspection. the headlight is also yellowish and dunno where to change also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daydreaming Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Author Share December 14, 2004 dan the window problem n the windscreen problem leh.. any other way to increase the mileage ma?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 Suggest you tune your engine for better mileage. As for the power windows, I believe they are aftermarket. Sure got problems because Starlets don't come with power windows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daydreaming Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Author Share December 15, 2004 where to tune n how to tune.. how much will it cost?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 Check with the workshop of your choosing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daydreaming Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Author Share December 15, 2004 after tune liao.. the different is how much?? dan the response wun be so gd liao rite?? pick up not so fast liao la.. issit?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 u hv to change the cover cos the yellowish is result of UV attack on the polymer although there r UV stabilizer added. this is a sign that heat had got into them. but it does not hurt ur pocket to look away fr it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 >>dan windscreen have the 1 dot 1 dot stain when it rain or wet it means the window r dirty, probably layer of dirt. u need to clean it, an olden method is to wash & shampoo follow by newspaper. the new one is to wash n shampoo follow by claybar. both method will converge to better shine. >>dan my petrol is very high wo.. 1 full tank can go onli 300 wo.. haix.. well, it may help if u use lead additives for u fuel. but it would certainy help if u get ur tire pressure correct. remove n clean ur coolant (if u hv not done so yet, and recommended highly to use redline water wetter/ NOS super coolant), remove all load parasite fr ur car, service ur aircon. try not using the aircon if possible, drive sensibly ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daydreaming Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Author Share December 15, 2004 ok.. thanks.. i go try out n see the result la.. thanks alot wo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japz Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 I'm getting 420km (Red light)/ full tank.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daydreaming Neutral Newbie December 16, 2004 Author Share December 16, 2004 wow.. tat is so much better dan mine wo.. wat petrol do u pump?? wat petrol will give better mileage?? i pump b4 esso n my full tank can onli travel 250.. haix.. now alway pump shell 98 n can reach 300.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japz Neutral Newbie December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 Bro... IMHO, FC (Fuel consumption) is very subjective... It depends on a lot of possibilities... But the most important of all is the way you drive your car... If you are a heavy-footer, ie. always floored the accelerator, then your FC won't be a satisfying one... Then like what one of the forumer, Genie, said, your engine must be properly tune ie. the air and fuel ratio is just correct. Upshifting your gear at lower rev helps too.... Here are some things you should consider too... - Your tire pressure... lower pressure means higher FC... - Your wheel size... if your car is running on a bigger rims then higher FC... Just my 2 cents... Btw, I pumped SPC 95.... it's cheaper... :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timoec Neutral Newbie December 18, 2004 Share December 18, 2004 wow! bro your FC very good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japz Neutral Newbie December 18, 2004 Share December 18, 2004 I'm using stock Carb.. aisan leh... I think should get higher.... But anyway, what I realised was that... Most of the Starlet drivers seldom drive till the red light goes ON.... They just used estimation from the needle reaching the red line(Empty)... Coz, if you were to drive on till the red light turned on... You can actually get abt 400 to 430km.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timoec Neutral Newbie December 20, 2004 Share December 20, 2004 tats true..me too seldom drive til lights on..cos lots of ppl say bottom of tank dirty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...