N030050 Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 Found a scratch on my front bumper today. Any cheap solution for scratches? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 Can get those paint repair markers. But may not look good. Best is to get those professional scratch/dent repair shop to do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 (edited) cheap solution? liam sticker?? hehee...paiseh,paiseh....juz kidding. Edited December 28, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G_gal Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 Cheap and good ADSM, 33 Kim Chuan Drive.. look for ah yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 best cheap and good solution: close both eyes and dont see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 just put antiseptic cream(touch up paint) can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 It's all in your mind dude... Now repeat after me... "It's all in my mind... It's just a scratch...." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickppt Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 haha... tat's a real cheap solution... just close eyes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonDon 1st Gear December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 Hi N030050, I had some pr*ck reversed and slammed at front bumper & tyre on my ride's 1st weekend on the road while parked at Westcoast. Had purchased a DENT REMOVAL sometime back and keen on trying it out, but 120V for the glue gun. Will have to purchase another voltage regulator for this DIY item. Something like this --> http://www.dingking.com/cart/product.asp?intProdID=222 . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N030050 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Author Share December 29, 2004 I was thinking of putting a ultraman plaster over it. Heard I can use some touch up paint on it. But is trying to find out my colour code. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hcblue99 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 If it's just a minor scratch, u can try using the GS27 "scratch remover". Available in Mcwell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N030050 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Author Share December 29, 2004 Can see the metal parts liao still considered minor? Am just afraid of rusting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hcblue99 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 your bumper made of metal meh? Should be some kind of PU or plastic material mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 [reply] Can see the metal parts liao still considered minor? Am just afraid of rusting. Just curious, What car are you driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N030050 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Author Share December 30, 2004 AVEO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Why colour is your ride? If light colour, guess ferget it. But if black.. then Paintless Dent Removal (PDR) at capitol centre also not bad.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francis Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Apply touch up paint (available at DIY or Car accessories at Parkway Parade). Then keep on polishing with wax. That will help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N030050 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Author Share December 30, 2004 Why Why Why ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...