Corsasg Neutral Newbie January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 Hi guys, my aveo has a maintenance free battery which does not have any indicator to show batt cond ie like a small led to show green or red light. Has anyone gone back to SA and ask for a batt replacement to one that has indicator. Without the indicator, there is no way we can check and know cond until the car kaput or when SA tells us at svc. We all know how little they tell us at svcs, right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 Is yours an ACDelco MF battery? If yes, there is an indicator! Just look for it on top. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 mine also dont have the indicator....the newer batch with 'chrome' or 'silver' whatever trimmings are like that....previous batch with cf trimmings have maintenance free with indicator. they wldn't change it for you. asked before liao. but i think they do check ur battery during servicing....saw a piece of paper with battery readings when i went for my servicing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 Rather forgo the advantage of having a MF battery with indicator then missed the chance of having silver triming. The choice of Pearl Black was made because it can camofluge the black door handles and side pillars. How would I be disappointed that SA actually blacken the side pillar on newer models and added in silver trimmings on certain area somemore. I actually wanted to go for White Aveo but after seeing the black door handles and side pillar, I was turned off. Now abit regret on colour choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 just change the MF batt every 18mths or so, cos the indicator can show "good" but batt can be dead. Happened to me before. Was using Varta silver then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 5, 2005 Share January 5, 2005 huh?? black is okie what....but hor now the lime green....it look interesting too. i love my ride no matter what colour (though i have my own preferred colour) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corsasg Neutral Newbie January 6, 2005 Author Share January 6, 2005 Delkor brand.. look all around again and cannot find indicator. will try and hassle for kit exchg at next svc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 6, 2005 Share January 6, 2005 agreed!!! dun care whether black car or white car......as long as can bring us from pt A to pt B.....its a GOOD Car. - Mao ZeDong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 so i presume u r gg tonite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 yep. u hv presume correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 Well, you could alwiz go to neighbourhood garage/petrol station and ask the uncle to measure the voltage of the battery. Think tat's most accurate. Anyway, just change the battery every 1.5yrs can already lah. Mine is also totally sealed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 neber see you leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 ohh...went there at 8plus. left almost 10. coz gota pick up wife at Orchard b4 SC close. left together with the rest....Superchevy,Tien,Zacer & Aceveo. Yeoman still there. u oso went ahh?? wat x?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 u rushing to geyland again ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 went there after my class....ard 10.30p. didnt see yeoman ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...