Hexton Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 Hi Guys, I am new here. Booked my Optra last week and will be getting my car tomorrow. I have learnt lots of things frmo you guys here. Thanks in advance. Have been looking throught the threads and didn't see much discussion about the leather seats of Optra. Do you guy get the optra with the originally beige colour leather seats given? I spoken to few friends and was told that this colour gets dirty very easily and very difficult to maintain. SE have an option to get the black leather seats instead, but the doors and other parts will still be beige.. then it will end up looking a little mis-match. Any comments? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 Welcome to MCF Enjoy ur stay Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 [reply] Do you guy get the optra with the originally beige colour leather seats given? What's the color of your upcoming ride Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexton Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Author Share January 13, 2005 I opt for the black leather seats... was told that previously, buyer have to pay $200 more for the black, that's why nobody get it... I am kinda worried I will be disappointed tomorrow seeing the interior mismatch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 Ur new ride is black Black leather is easily to maintain I'm having a black ride using a beige leather to bring out the contrast Juz me Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexton Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Author Share January 13, 2005 wow... you call that contrast... I can't imagine what to call mine.. I got the ShangHai Red, with black leather and beige interior.. So have you been trying hard to maintain your leather? What did you use to maintain it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eggy Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 I got the ShangHai Red, with black leather and beige interior.. wah... then i think beige leather is better leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 [reply] I got the ShangHai Red, with black leather and beige interior.. IMO, the interior such match the leather colour dash and seat nicer Red black std combination and red beige IMHO not bad oso [reply] So have you been trying hard to maintain your leather? What did you use to maintain it? Didn't really bother, so far OK lor Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 (edited) Bro , the black leather suits the optra interior just fine. They will provide you a tub of cleaning wax for you to D.I.Y . Edited January 13, 2005 by Arah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonDon 1st Gear January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 My black Optra reg in April'04 and no choice of leather color then Unless I do it outside as my own cost. Cleaning Did pick-up the DIY stuff at some loyang industry, but never put my hands to it b4. Only time cleaning the leather was done during polishing in JB. You signed on paper oleady, just need to make sure all promise of freebie by SE in writing. I ended with $380/- bill for promise by SE that never been kept. (met. silver panle = $220, fog lamp = $160) BTW, welcome to the Chevy family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexton Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Author Share January 13, 2005 [reply] IMO, the interior such match the leather colour dash and seat nicer Red black std combination and red beige IMHO not bad oso thanks for the nice words... feel much better now... Looking forword for tomorrow to come.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexton Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Author Share January 13, 2005 [reply] no choice of leather color ... thought the SE told me it has all the while been avaliable, except need to give them time to order it, cuz the stock is beige.... and need to pay extra to get the black colour at that time. [reply] You signed on paper oleady, just need to make sure all promise of freebie by SE in writing. I ended with $380/- bill for promise by SE that never been kept. (met. silver panle = $220, fog lamp = $160) Yeah, I signed last Monday, wanted to go for last COE bidding, but end up bank loan didn't approve in time. The SE gave me Cat. E $21K COE instead Yes, will make sure I get the freebie as promissed... learnt from past experience, make them write everything in black and white... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 [reply] Looking forword for tomorrow to come.... Looks like a sleepless nite tonite Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 hi, welcome to the Chevy Kakis Club....enjoy ur new ride,bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phelan 1st Gear January 13, 2005 Share January 13, 2005 Hi Guys, I am new here. Booked my Optra last week and will be getting my car tomorrow. I have learnt lots of things frmo you guys here. Thanks in advance. Have been looking throught the threads and didn't see much discussion about the leather seats of Optra. Do you guy get the optra with the originally beige colour leather seats given? I spoken to few friends and was told that this colour gets dirty very easily and very difficult to maintain. SE have an option to get the black leather seats instead, but the doors and other parts will still be beige.. then it will end up looking a little mis-match. Any comments? Get the black leather seats with golden thread....swee! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexton Neutral Newbie January 13, 2005 Author Share January 13, 2005 [reply] Get the black leather seats with golden thread....swee! Golden thread? Very expansive? Never heard of lei.... You mean your comes with golden thread? I want to see.... hehehe.. maybe can pull a thread out.... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexton Neutral Newbie January 15, 2005 Author Share January 15, 2005 (edited) Finally got my Optra yesterday.... hmm.. overall, very happy with it. Only setback is, the contrast that my black leather seats have with the beige interior. Even the seat belts are in beige... think it's going to take me a long time to get use to it... BTW, do you guys know anyway I can change the beige interior to grey? Need some advise here... And how many remote control keys did you get? How come my SE only give 1 remote key and 1 original key, say that is the standard... I check with many other car dealers, 2 remote and 1 original is the standard... ??? Edited January 15, 2005 by Hexton Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie January 15, 2005 Share January 15, 2005 I got mine in Aug 04. I got 1 remote+key and 1 key-only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...