Prospective AVEO HB(M) Buyer

Cockroach

Hi everyone,

Am new in this forum [sunny] ... Went to test drive the Aveo 1.4(M) HB (considering Black or Sports Blue) last Saturday at Leng Kee. Price offered from 20 Jan - 2 Feb is S$49988 (Standard; before 20 Jan was 47K), add S$2K to upgrade to Premium with 5CD Changer, Sports Rim & Leather Seat (can choose colour). SE offered free reverse sensor.

After visiting the showroom, I searched the Internet and chanced upon this forum... which is great! [thumbsup]

As today's the open bidding, SE called me to persuade me again. So I asked him whether the new facelift Aveo has the fog light (saw this question from this forum) and he said definitely yes and joked about which SE told me got no fog light, the boss will go scold him [laugh]

Anyway, I probed about other freebies like Visor and VKool and SE straight away say no problem, what I want he will give but I must go down and confirm with him and sign lah... before he will discuss it further with me... [:|]

In the end, I told him I still have some considerations and will wait a while more... at least not this round of bidding which closes on 3 Feb. I suspect the price will drop back this month.

So, any comments or advice?

Cheers!

Edited by Cockroach

wah...SE so good one ar.my SE straight ans to freebies is NO.yours male or female?so ur SE said sign first den discuss freebies is it?...dat means i still got chance to ask freebies rite?..(i already sign sales agreement)mine if no prob arise will get end of feb.

Wah..really got fog light ah? Thats great man.. I thought don't have...

You got many freebies lei..Vcool some more! I only got reverse sensor and window visor.

Maybe you can ask for cash rebate also..Like that surely a good deal.

Personally, I think the COE for this month bidding will not be much of a great difference.

[rolleyes]

If you can forgo the 5D changer and sports rims, it will be good. You can get your own CD Player/tuner and maybe a 10D changer elsewhere. Rims can upgrade straight from 13" to 15" elsewhere as well. If you prefer comfort, you can stick to the 14" rims they are dishing out in this deal.

Wow! You might be the first to get sly.gif KALOS.

Edited by Genie47

just becareful ........... talk is cheap .......... always get SE to write down all the gifts on your contract. Not lrgally binding, but at least got black & white, can show to EVERYONE, including his boss .............

I see..You are referring to the new facelift aveo is the kalos model for Europe.

Actually there is about 4 to 5 of us getting the kalos look aveo this month end.. [laugh]

Somemore all black! [sly]

Will need your advice again on how to remove the resonator in the aveo...dunno is it difficult or not.. [rolleyes]

Edited by Xavier

How much you paid for the deposit after signing the SA? If the SE die die dun give you the freebies, then go to other SE and try your luck lor. If the other SE is willing to give freebies which can cover your loss for the deposit, why not? [;)]

hmm...but how to go to other SE?skali i cancel my current SE go another one also don wanna give [knife] die la like dat.but til now stil bank loan stil haven approve liao. [:p]

Its easy. Most of us removed it and there is no effect on the noise level. Performance wise, I guess the intake air might be a little cooler. There are people who tested it with temperature probes to confirm this.

Edited by Genie47

I think there is some problem with your SE. Do things so slow one.

Of course you can go to other SE ask for all the freebies first then cancel your SA with your present SE. Make sure the new SE expedite your loan process faster.

Talk all terms first before you sign anything.

Thats [thumbsup] man!

Always thought removing the resonator will be much more noisier..now can have best of both world!

Cooler air means better FC liao.. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]