Altis colour

Scs88

hi guys. i just went to book my altis. however i still havent decided wat colour.. i cant decide man. basically i am deciding betw grey mica, black and white. heard that black v hard to maintain and its very hot inside. is it true??

and i like white, but i heard it will turn yellowish as time goes by..

grey mica is the last choice though.

can the pros out there advice?

i haf no real preferance..

Black is very hard to maintain. White is also quite hard to maintain. Grey will be easiest to maintain of your color choice.

Black absorb heat faster, it will get hotter easier.

i'm driving a grey altis....but grey does look a bit ah pek lah....

grey is definitely easier to maintain than my colleagues' blacks....but black does look better when groomed!

it's yr call.

of all the colors available, i think red and grey are the nicest.....black is out cos' it's really difficult to maintain.

by the way, how long do u have to wait for teh delivery? Last time, i checked it was 3 months.

Edited by Estrangable

grey altis looks cool.. i love it..

champagne will be easy to maintain.. but looks damn ahpek..

black is sporty..

white will look nice with bodykits n stuff..

hmm the SE say black and champagne end feb or early march.

the rest of the colours must wait till march april it hink

anyway is white v hard to maintiain? as in will def turn yellow or sth?

cos white is really lovely manz

black and white which oen harder to maintain ah

bro,

u hv the same problem as me when i booked my Altis. At that time it was between white and grey for me. Than I ask all my family members down to the showroom (mum, sis, nephews...etc)...and did a poll. In the end of the day, end up with SILVER instead. [thumbsup]

No regret cause it is the easier to maintain for a lazy people like me. During hot days, it is not so hot inside cause silver reflect heat mah.

Finally is still your choice lah, choose something u like loh. As for me, I never had a silver car so I go for it and turn out it fits perfectly for me.

Edited by Killingtimes

IMHO,If you decide to install solar tint/paper on the ride,black will not be very hot inside during noon time [nod] .In terms of looks,black is the nicest and more sporty [thumbsup] (Not so Ah-pek [lipsrsealed] )But maintaining it can be a pain in the ass. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] Anyway no sweat,no gain lor. [sly]

I also make my downpayment liao... car coming in early April. me chose champagne gold, dunno why, but just lurve the color the minute i lay my eyes on it [:)]

Edited by Hihi

Champagne quite easy to maintain too. The only thing about champagne is if you ever decide to put Bodykit, it may not look as nice as cars with other color. Maybe because champagne consider "classic" add bodykit like mismatch. But if you are not, ENJOY THE RIDE!cool.gif

Hi Osrisis,

yeah, dun really intend to fix the bodykit, cos my car's more for family car lor... so will be more conventional with it. I think besides fixing up the rim, the rest shd be very minor touches only liao.

ok, then np.

To further improve your ride comfort, you may want, fix up a strutbar. your cornering and turning would definitely improved with less bodyroll.

strutbar? me first time car-owner, so not very into the technicalities yet [dizzy]

so to fix up this strutbar will cost how much ah?

Strutbar not very technical. Basic and cost effective way to improve handling, It's a piece of metal placed inside your bonnet to stiffen your car body to minimise bodyroll when turning.

In sgp, can be as cheap as $68 for a heavy one, 4-5kg?, $168 for 1.5kg aluminium one to $200ish for a <1kg carbon fibre one for the altis.

When you buy, they will install for you if u want at most, charge $20

I put in the strutbars after a few months of driving and really appreciate the difference.

Well, if first time owner, search this site also for what to get for new car...e.g. cashcard, car wipes etc. Got time drop by for the meet up in Bishan to TCSS, ask question about how to maintain your car etc even before u get the car. If driving auto but manual license, you might have questions too

Other basic things to consider for new car.

Paint Sealant - protect paint

Anti-rust - prevent chassis rust

Solar film - reduce heat from sun.

Some of these things, your SE might be able to 'sell' you cheaper. Check with him/her then post here to see if it's a good deal.

Best is they give u free.

oh yeah, me intend to go for paint sealant too, heard it costs about $100+ right?

I tot Altis comes with Tuff Kote? so this will prevent rust liao?

so you all meet up at Bishan area to TCSS? very on huh? [;)]

don't drive an altis. if confirm have then no need. what paint sealant $100?

On? no lah, it's just friendly meetup.