Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 (edited) Hi, Just to share a pic of my recent (over the weekend) project. It is nothing out of the extraordinary, but something which I wanted to do ever since I got my car.... sigh* 2 years ago.. Too lazy to do it until last weekend. Cost for doing up... Wire mesh = $15 (but used only half of what I purchase). Silicon = Free (Take from uncle's workshop) time spend = 1 hours plus (more time spend on sarong) p.s: Actually, I dun really like to post my car pic, but since the days are numbered... why not.. Edited November 27, 2002 by Gadgeter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 (edited) "..Silicon = Free (Take from uncle's workshop) ......" I am glad u put Silicon instead of Silicone else we will have to start all over again!! Nice job mate!! Edited November 25, 2002 by E46RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 As you can see. I spent more time and effort doing the sarong, so it is slightly better... As for the bottom, too tired liao.. Used cable tie to secure the mesh as I didn't want (too lazy again) to remove the bumper. anyway, main purpose was to stop the leaves from getting into the radiator area... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 Just to kill time while my princess was doing the accounting stuff for my uncle... Thanks for the compliments.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 Wah....with the mesh, looks quite chio erh, remins me of those EVOs and WRXs with the meshed front! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 Offroader, Actually, I wanted to cut the sarong, but was afraid that I might cut wrongly. So just do for fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 But looks nice lah...sarong hor ......cannot circulate air so much........actually hor sarong allows YOU to circulate your air more but.....not for the car..hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemason Neutral Newbie November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 "allows YOU to circulate your air more" err....sarong for which party here? the car or the owner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 Brother, Not bad, not bad at all. Now, I'm tempted to do the same for mine. Btw, where did u get the mesh, and for how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 (edited) Nice job! I say "cut the sarong" !!! and slap on a red Subaru logo Edited November 25, 2002 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 Got the mesh from JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 Brudder, Called MI before... have to think twice about change the subaru logo, cos'the red 'i' subaru logo cost around $39! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 Oops, I mean Jln Besar (J.B), 1 foot by 1 metre (or slightly longer) cost $10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 I see. For a minute there I was looking for my passport. Btw, do u have the name/address of the shop? Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 (edited) FYI, Lai XinFeng & Sons Hardware P/L 112 Jalan Besar Singapore 208832 Tel: 6294 1140 http://nasia.com/laixinfeng/ Opening hours: Mon to Fri 10am till 5:30pm Sat 10am to 1pm. NOTE: I'm not too sure what time they open, but confirmed that they close at 5:30pm. Edited November 25, 2002 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 so expensive? thought its only a few bucks at Mcwell or JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 25, 2002 Author Share November 25, 2002 I believe 'agent' are always more expensive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched November 25, 2002 Share November 25, 2002 You like the STI logo? looks good to me on an Impreza too can try this site... http://www.specr.com.sg/ but its lots cheaper in JB of cos ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...