Gadie's Project Front grill + Project Accent

Gadgeter

Just to share a pic of my recent (over the weekend) project.

It is nothing out of the extraordinary, but something which I wanted to do ever since I got my car.... sigh* 2 years ago..

Too lazy to do it until last weekend.

Cost for doing up...

Wire mesh = $15 (but used only half of what I purchase).

Silicon = Free (Take from uncle's workshop)

time spend = 1 hours plus (more time spend on sarong)

p.s: Actually, I dun really like to post my car pic, but since the days are numbered... why not..

post-54-1038202817_thumb.jpg

post-54-1038202818_thumb.jpg

Edited by Gadgeter

"..Silicon = Free (Take from uncle's workshop) ......"

I am glad u put Silicon instead of Silicone else we will have to start all over again!! [jawdrop][jawdrop]

Nice job mate!! [thumbsup]

Edited by E46RadX

As you can see.

I spent more time and effort doing the sarong, so it is slightly better...

As for the bottom, too tired liao.. Used cable tie to secure the mesh as I didn't want (too lazy again) to remove the bumper.

anyway, main purpose was to stop the leaves from getting into the radiator area...

But looks nice lah...sarong hor ......cannot circulate air so much........actually hor sarong allows YOU to circulate your air more but.....not for the car..hehehe

FYI,

Lai XinFeng & Sons Hardware P/L

112 Jalan Besar

Singapore 208832

Tel: 6294 1140

http://nasia.com/laixinfeng/

Opening hours: Mon to Fri 10am till 5:30pm

Sat 10am to 1pm.

NOTE: I'm not too sure what time they open, but confirmed that they close at 5:30pm.

Edited by Gadgeter