Please advice

Titan

I suggest you have a talk with their management. Even tho there is no date stated in the agreement, you have been given a few possible dates and you can use that as a benchmark for your case. They cannot delay forever as they wish. Try to work out something with them, eg. free use of their rental car until your car is delivered, free servicing for 2 years instead of 2 years, discount on your new car, free 2 monthly installment, free insurance, free petrol vouchers, etc. Only tell them you may seek CASE help or go to the media if things don't work out.

Using my friend case......

He place a deposit of only $100 to book his Aveo ($53'000)but upon the 2nd COE bidding he is still unable to secure it thus you can actually forgo your $100 to cancel the transcation. As the deal will be much better to walk into the show room to book for a confirm COE which cost cheaper due to the sudden drop of COE price but that includes you don't mind waiting for the ride( if they don't have ready stock) as the price difference are by the thousands.

If you have secure the COE then you just have to wait even if they keep changing the date of delievery as it is not stated on the contract of purchase.

Like that got no choice liao. [:(] At least he can get the F/L without topping up. [:)] Treat it as a consolation. [:)] But funny leh, i thought all F/L should have been approved before the actual stock arrives in Singapore??? [confused] Maybe i am wrong [:p] Nevertheless, hope that your friend get his ride sooner. [;)]

[bigcry][bigcry] I got pray hard hard for u ah.... even sleeping my position oso kneeling down and both hands cross.... Like tat not hard enuff meh???? [:/][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Sad for u... [bigcry] cannot get the COE... So how?? going for the guarantee COE for the next round??

Heheh thanks ah Quest i know u pray hard hard for me liao...but hor "upstairs" never listen hard enough =P

Anyway ...u think i should bite the bullet and go for guarantee COE? or wait?

ya.... i think shd wait oso.... mayb this round oso got those bought the car last yr one.. so got to let them have it first mah....

mayb the next one will get??? i pray again lor.. plus sms and send email to the those "upstairs" to wake up their idea??? [thumbsup][nod][nod][nod]

u bid urself or ur SE bid for u??

hmm..the SE bid for me leh. If its me who is bidding i think i would get liao lor..heheh i Hoot $18,200..... [laugh] hehehe. Instead of missing out on the COE becoz of $59. [shakehead]

Dear all..hoping to get the optra soon but SA just raised the price of the optra by 2k after the 2nd coe bidding... [bigcry]

anyway was just wondering, are the spare parts for the optra difficult to get since its a 'continential car'? [confused] cos according to my dad who is pretty much in love with the sunny is using this as a counter arguemeet for me not to get the optra...

and how many ppl took the 10 yr loan? my dad insists on gettin the 7 yr loan instead.. wonder if he'll talk so much if he's the one paying...[furious]