Titan Neutral Newbie February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 Hi there, I have a friend that book a Chevy Aveo on early Nov 2004 but have yet to collect his ride due to some unpleasant arrangement w the SE. The last promise of delievery date for his ride is on mid Feb for the F/L Aveo. He received a call just b4 CNY that it will be delay till mid- end March as the new head light needs approval from LTA is it true? Has any bros or sis who have make bookings for the F/L Aveo schedule for a earlier collection date? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 Sound about right. Was there a delivery date stated on the sales agreement? If there is....your friend can seek compensation for loss of use of car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spango Clutched February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 Sorry, can' help your friend, but it should be "Please ADVISE" NOT "Please advice". "Advise" is a verb while "Advice" is a noun... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 Your friend really waited for too long Coming to almost 5 months liao and still no sight of his car. If the SE is really giving him the facelift version, like that still can consider as some sort of compensation otherwise can F the SE off. The waiting time is even longer than a Mazda 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan Neutral Newbie February 22, 2005 Author Share February 22, 2005 (edited) Infact he was promised w immediate stock once COE bidding is successful but upon COE went thru in Dec the colour he wanted ( lime green) no more stock some how it was taken by other buyers and my friend was given a choice to choice btw Black or Red. Should he insist on waiting for Lime green colour he needs to top up $1000 for the F/L version as the next batch of shipment are all F/L. He was sooooo piss that he gave his SE a piece of his mind and also complain to the manager on duty. Its then that they decided to let him have the F/L Aveo without top up but the condition is to wait for 2 more months till mid Feb. After the long wait... its another disappointment again where they call to notified him that the collection of his ride will be in March as LTA needs to approve the changes on the F/L Aveo. To me... I think its pure bxxxxxxt. Edited February 22, 2005 by Titan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 Hi, Tell your friend not to worry. The stock for the F/L version is here. Can collect early March or mid March. Now the vehicle shld be undergoing LTA inspection. Shld not have any delay further than end March. Thats what my SE told me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan Neutral Newbie February 22, 2005 Author Share February 22, 2005 Hope my friend can get his ride a.s.a.p after the long wait. Don't they get the cars approved b4 they market it? What if its not approve, how are they going to explain to the consumers ( Just my thoughts) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 yeah...will get mayb 1st wk march.i'm waiting for mine too.but only from jan.still cannot tahan waiting already.i tink u can ask him to seek more compensation.five mths is freaking long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 yeah......still monitoring the COE bids.....hope i get mine tomorrow!! still at 969 bidders @ $1....hohooh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 wah!$1???car prices will drop real real real low.den everybody will own a car.den erp prices will go up cos of de jams.parking will cost more.insurance go up cos more accidents on de rd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quest Neutral Newbie February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 jus monitor the price half an hr b4 the COE bid close.. it will be like stock market and the figures jump like nobody business..... So how much u putting in for the bidding??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 lol so true....i miss my COE liao...Quest never help me pray hard hard? Now pondering my next move..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larncee Neutral Newbie February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 Hi, 1) Anyone know whether it is possible to back out of sales contract if car is not delivered in specified month (Does it matter whether this is verbal or written on Sales contract)?; 2)What would happen to the COE that they bid for you, if you are already successful? Thanks to anyone who can enlighten. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quest Neutral Newbie February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 I got pray hard hard for u ah.... even sleeping my position oso kneeling down and both hands cross.... Like tat not hard enuff meh???? Sad for u... cannot get the COE... So how?? going for the guarantee COE for the next round?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 get sales contract and go thru it. r u going bid urself?? wouldn't there be double bids if u r.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larncee Neutral Newbie February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 Sales contract doesn't mention any dates of delivery. Terms and conditions also don't. Dates was mentioned verbally. TC sucessfully bid a COE for me (is what I meant), but no car. SE said March, then Apr, then Mid May....and now maybe even June. Seems to me that they are continually moving the goal posts. The main prob is that I am trading in old car for 1k above scrap. But they want it by end of Feb, otherwise lesser and lesser. If I handover the car, this will leave me potentially with no car for 3 mths!!! The main issue is the delivery date. (Why no concrete date?) Do I have any rights (to back out), if they fail to deliver in the mth agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 then u need to make them sign something to ensure they deliver...cannot be delaying forever...can go to CASE. if u back out...check what r the refunds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 if i'm not mistaken if u wanna back out from de deal u will hv to forfeit de deposit dat u've put down for de car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...