Which shop is the best?

Coupe07

I'm thinking of changing the ICE system of my car, however i do not noe which place is the best. Do you guys have any comments on the following workshop for doing up hi-fi?

1. Chuan Hi-Fi at the junction of serangoon central and bradell

2. Chuan Sing at Serangoon Garden

3. hi-fi and accessories shop near Lim Ah Pin Rd

4. Another accessory and Hi-fi shop near simon road, along the stretch of punggol nasi lemak

5. Accessory shop at hougang st 21

6. AUTOFORM acccessory and hi-fi at syed alwi rd

7. hi-fi accessory shop at simon rd

8. any others?

hopefully, theres a shop where i can get value-for money setup.....

hi ...... me thinks that no matter which shop you go to, it is best if you can find some regular customer to accompany you...... or else they will 'tok' you ..... pirate.gif

never been to any of the shop u mentioned. but do ask around for same or similar setup and compare their prices. of course workmanship is just as important, if not more.

today i juz went back to a shop i patronised 2 years ago and asked for quotation for the same setup in my old car...there's an inflation of $400 [sweatdrop]

so didn't do it there though their workmanship is good...will source further...

The first shop you listed didn't do a good job on mine. Went install a component set of speakers for the front, and end up wiring wrongly (how difficult can that be?)

......went to shop second time to rectify, the boss still didn't get it right. Got fed up, took me a few days to figure it out myself and went to another shop, told them specifically how I want the wiring to be swapped around, and it fixed the problem immediately.

Just sharing my experience.

The 2nd shop you listed really CMI! Went down install some simple alarm stuff. Not only dont know how to install, install wrongly still dare to ask me for a pathetic $10 workmanship. Say pai seh, your car I dunno how to do, so you just pay me "kang lui" can liao! [jawdrop] WTF [confused][knife]

i didnt noe chuan sing CMI. It is rather new i i always seen many cars waiting to be fixed up by them. I tot they were good.... but now since u got this experience..... [thumbsdown]

CHuan Hi-FI has been around for quite some time... since the boss himself cun get it right, i guess it leaves much to be desired.... thanks!

heard a lot about compass auto, and they have a competition yellow getz that is rather impressive..... heard that they do a lot of tie-ins in getzclub as well....

Don't be surprise that many more of the car audio & accessories shops in Singapore don't know what the fcuk they're doing [knife] !

No offence but it's the truth.

Yeah bro, was recommended by a friend to this shop. I myself was VERY surprised they cant even install a simple thing.

To be frank, this is my second time I kena [knife] . First time I went to install a Head Unit and Changer. The Tow Kay ask his apprentice from malaysia to install. See him install can vomit blood. One min woofer no sound, the next speaker no sound. I think he must be taking my car as a guinea pig cos he's a new bird.

The alarm thing was the last straw. No more CMI serangoon shop for me manz.. [thumbsdown] I think the many cars waiting are protential carrot [knife] heads. They will learn after being chopped a few times. [laugh]

loooks like those ice shops in serangoon most of them cmi.... i heard abt this new generation auto sound at paya ubi..... got a lot of champions trophies!!!

It is much easier to get the 5.1 working satisfactory as oppose to getting good SQ with 2 channels.

IMO, 5.1 setup is nothing compared to stereo setup.

Anyway, the trophies you see in the shops are not the absolute testamonial of their standards. Trust your ears!

[;)]

Hi

i did my ICE at New generation,the price is on the high side ,however their workmanship is quite good too,and they will help you tune the sound too...at the same time the after service is quite good,you can go back any time to call them to help you to tune