Toalson 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 Well its all up to u. I have no problems with my V8 or the shop as the service rendered was My rotation and alignment were all done with no issues. But my next change might go for either the K105 or K104 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 u mean he eat in the old tyres too?so price may vary depend on old tyres condition? dunno whether he took in anot.. but surely he didn't ask me to throw my old tyres myself.. So what price did he quote and how much is the GR80? is it for 15inch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 check with the man directly since he's replying you. Call him up also can.. btw, what is XH1? can you all be more less confusing and use the name of the car instead of the "NRIC"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttp Neutral Newbie April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 $96 for 195/60/R15. GR80 think is $97. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttp Neutral Newbie April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 (edited) what's the shop name? service gd sure must try. Edited April 11, 2007 by Cttp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kayaloti 2nd Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 He PMed me and explained in detail liao. XH1 is my stock OEM Michelin tyre. Sorry to cause confusion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kayaloti 2nd Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Well its all up to u. I have no problems with my V8 or the shop as the service rendered was My rotation and alignment were all done with no issues. But my next change might go for either the K105 or K104 Upgrade to higher performance type should be more noisy leh. Wonder how's the performance of those Optimo range like K415 ? Have you try them ? Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robertoon Neutral Newbie April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 K415 is latest products..not actually launch yet. Only 1 LAtio runs on it. and commend its quiet, grippy on dry and wet too like V8rs....But on;ly come in 55, 60 and 65series Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 how much is it? 195/55R15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 $96 for 195/60/R15. GR80 think is $97. ok lar. both are cheap... take either one. not happy, trade in and get the other set lor.. or have both and burn them on the track Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 oh ok.. glad you all have work it out. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 $96 for 195/60/R15. GR80 think is $97. GR80 can get $94 at Eng Wah according to one of the bros. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1821355#1821355 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttp Neutral Newbie April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 tx for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickyokc Neutral Newbie April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 does price include gst and other fixture cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 i am not sure. you might want to check with the bro who posted the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skconnie Neutral Newbie April 14, 2007 Share April 14, 2007 I have a set of 225/45-18 (tyre only) of the above mention for sales ( used 3 months). Selling cheap $500 please call 97822556 sk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie April 22, 2007 Share April 22, 2007 Hi Safetyfirst, I do agree with Carmodz cos I've been using H424 since last year Oct'05. Previously on Aspec dB. I find H424 (size 195/50R15) a rather quiet tyre, not much difference from Aspec dB, even till now (approaching 8,000 km). Grip wise was also good, no matter wet or dry, still performs very well. However, when going over deeper pools of water at higher speed, it tends to skim over the water, thereby giving a strange sensation. Nevertheless it still travels straight, and so far never went off-course. Overall judgement, I'll buy it again provided its selling at the same price which I got it. Hi All, Just to update my V8RS (H424) as now I've clocked >33,000km mileage, and performance is still there and noise wise minimal difference (maybe slightly higher, but not very much). Rather satisfied with this tyre, and I'm glad that it didn't became loud even >30k km cos noise & comfort is my main concern. As for performance wise, I think its enough for driving in Singapore condition, as my cruising speed is around 100km/hr, any higher than that is quite seldom given the traffic condition of the expressway here.... Cornering is also good, so far didn't give me any surprise on wet or dry, but maybe I'm a cautious driver. I've recommended this tyre to my bro and he like it that he switch to that (2nd set) after he recently bought a 2nd hand Subaru Legacy. Previously he had tried G3, Dragon and V8RS on his old civic, but I'd guess V8RS suite his driving style. Wow !! Impressive tyre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darrenowl Neutral Newbie April 23, 2007 Share April 23, 2007 Would like to check..how much would a set of R18 225/35 V8rs tyres cost? Mine due for change soon. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...