Top up TAG(touch n Go)

Starian

ya loh, or they didnt encounter situation like me now, if i know so troublesome, shd had top up RM200 at the toll... [;)]

dont want lah, call them will waste my phone bill, I already know they charge S$2 or RM2 to top up thru their ATM. I wanna find the cashless way.

well i know there's one booth along marsiling road heading towards woodlands ring b4 the left turn into the checkpoint lor... i dunno if u top up there. cause they can do cash card top up

Check their website: www.touchngo.com.my.

I think the nearest FOC top-up place is any toll plaza along Tuas 2nd link, or any "nilai" lane. ATM in M'sia or S'pore all got charges.

Edited by Sddty

well i know there's one booth along marsiling road heading towards woodlands ring b4 the left turn into the checkpoint lor... i dunno if u top up there. cause they can do cash card top up

I know this booth, but unless some1 confirm it true, then I go there try my luck, dont wanna get scolding by the counter stuffs for trying to be funny.

"this is for topping cash card, your card got to go transitlink office!!!" [laugh]

Check their website: http://www.touchngo.com.my.

I think the nearest FOC top-up place is any toll plaza along Tuas 2nd link, or any "nilai" lane. ATM in M'sia or S'pore all got charges.

Thanks for the effort to reply me on this, but if you read carefully, some1 already mentioned this and I know TaG website. [sweatdrop]

I re-iterate again. I want hassle-free, admin fee-free, within 5km of woodland checkpt re-load of TaG card.

ya loh, or they didnt encounter situation like me now, if i know so troublesome, shd had top up RM200 at the toll... [;)]

====================

Maybe that's the trick to the tag.

Make it difficult so more pple top up more cash & they earn the interest from your $$$ while it just sits in your card doing nothing, just like the ez link, cashcard & mrt cards. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Trick by gharmen/companies to use interest free $$$.

got to standby loose notes and coins whenever i come out so that next trip i can just pass exact amt to the counter else got to wait for changes, affect the efficiency...

so very troublesome. TaG very good, same function as our ezlink card, touch and go. but not re-load friendly....

Wait till you kena one day when u try coming into Sungei BEsi outside KL on a weekend.....then u will realise why the smarter drivers use TaG....

[lipsrsealed][laugh][thumbsup]

In fact, any toll plaza during weekends, public holidays or school holidays. The queue is always shorter at the TAG lane. Encountered once at Karak Toll, I passed the toll in 15min using TAG, then I'd to wait for my friend's car for almost 1hr [sleeping][sleeping], 'cos he used 'cash' lane [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] .

My card now left only 10sen, must wait till one day going pass PLUS or Linkedua expressway then can top-up.

actually for me is topup RM100 max, this much of $$ will generate how much int? maybe will be a lot if the number x 1,000,000 card x RM100. same goes to cash card, max i topup is S$30.

exchange convenience with this small amt of int(less than rm0.10 @ int rate of 0.1%), i dont mind. [:)]

Wait till you kena one day when u try coming into Sungei BEsi outside KL on a weekend.....then u will realise why the smarter drivers use TaG....

I m one of the smarter driver.... [laugh]

but now it like "got gun no bullet", can not use my gun liao. if i cannot find any "place" to top up, then have to go back to the toll plaza....

In fact, any toll plaza during weekends, public holidays or school holidays. The queue is always shorter at the TAG lane. Encountered once at Karak Toll, I passed the toll in 15min using TAG, then I'd to wait for my friend's car for almost 1hr , 'cos he used 'cash' lane .

My card now left only 10sen, must wait till one day going pass PLUS or Linkedua expressway then can top-up.

I saw this before, dont know y they rather spend more time and fuel to Q than to spend a few sen interest to get things done faster....

actually for me is topup RM100 max, this much of $$ will generate how much int? maybe will be a lot if the number x 1,000,000 card x RM100. same goes to cash card, max i topup is S$30.

exchange convenience with this small amt of int(less than rm0.10 @ int rate of 0.1%), i dont mind.

This is exactly the reason why gharmen started the "pay first use later" methods.

They get Millions if not Billions of $$$ to use interest free. They know the mentality of singaporeans very well.

Same as the deposit we had to put up for services like PUB & telephone use here. Only when many pple realised they were lending so much $$$ for free & complained about it, that the deposit was reduced or & discount given.

Even the HDB c/park charges has a discount now if you pay by giro. I guess they felt too embaressed when pple realised they were being "robbed" by all these essencial service providers.

To an individual, the amount is small, but multiplied by millions of pple, you'll b surprised how much $$$ we r toking about.

Remember that we even had interest rates of more than 8% before, so u can imagine how much $$$ they made from us on the sly.

In fact, any toll plaza during weekends, public holidays or school holidays. The queue is always shorter at the TAG lane. Encountered once at Karak Toll, I passed the toll in 15min using TAG, then I'd to wait for my friend's car for almost 1hr , 'cos he used 'cash' lane .

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I saw this before, dont know y they rather spend more time and fuel to Q than to spend a few sen interest to get things done faster....

Maybe they realised something u r yet to understand. [confused][confused][confused]