Starian Clutched March 24, 2005 Share March 24, 2005 Does any1 knows where to top up in MY?(quoted in TAG website is toll plaza + ATM{need pay RM0.50} + 7-11{dont know need to pay or not} + macdonacld{dont know need to pay or not} + selected petronas petrol station{dont know need to pay or not}) I know toll plaza can top up, but I not going far up, so dont wanna waste $$ to go there top up. I use it at JB(woodland custom) to save time, I even ask the counter at the custom if I can reload at the counter, but sad thing, they cant... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched March 25, 2005 Share March 25, 2005 U can top up at the nearest Maybank ATM in Singapore or Mayalsia... I think U'll need to have an saving account with Maybank 1st... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched March 26, 2005 Author Share March 26, 2005 (edited) Thanks for the reply, I knew that, u dint mention I need to pay S$2 for admin fee during top up in SG, and RM2 for reload in MY maybank. Maybe I shd mention, I wanna top up, but it must be "admin fee - less". That y, I need to ask here if any1 had any experience topup without going to toll plaza etc, especially 7-eleven(no need admin best, but RM0.50 still acceptance, S$2 is crap). Hope you understand my situation now. Edited March 26, 2005 by Starian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superduper Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 i try to top up once using m'sia maybank account also cannot. my guess is that you can only top up the tag card at certain tolls only, not at every toll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched March 27, 2005 Author Share March 27, 2005 So far I had top up at toll plaza that label "tamba" in malay. So far so good, no problem, just pass the TAG + RM(cash) at the counter then can re load liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goodspeed Clutched March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 bro where u buy the card?? i also go into malaysia often but very tiring to have to count the money then give them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched March 28, 2005 Author Share March 28, 2005 sg Maybank sell them too, at additional cost lah. else you can get at toll plaza in MY too with RM15 refundable+condition=card in good working condition, check their FAQs to know more. check the below links for more details. (S$6 compare to RM15, not sure if S$6 is refundable like MY side) sg side: http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/banking_servi...ervices/tng.htm my side: http://www.touchngo.com.my/aboutus_wheretoget.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 If you're lucky, you might be able to take advantage of the 'no deposit' promos that they run occasionally. Got mine at the first toll plaza when I went in thru Tuas some time back. Top-up: look for the "Tambah Nilai" across the TnG lane at the toll plaza; smaller ones don't have it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 First stop in 2nd Link already can topup after the 1st makan point... me whack 100RM into it... .. no charges involved.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 i try to top up once using m'sia maybank account also cannot. my guess is that you can only top up the tag card at certain tolls only, not at every toll. Why cannot ?? I tried once with the Maybank ATM in MY. It works leh. Just need to tap the card on the machine like what you do with the toll station can liao. In fact....better than topping up cashcard !! (cos no need to slot in ATM card...then slot in cash card) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched March 29, 2005 Author Share March 29, 2005 If you're lucky, you might be able to take advantage of the 'no deposit' promos that they run occasionally. Got mine at the first toll plaza when I went in thru Tuas some time back. Top-up: look for the "Tambah Nilai" across the TnG lane at the toll plaza; smaller ones don't have it. Thanks for replying, but... I dont want to go tuas, pay so much to go in JB whereas I pay RM2.60 to reach JB town from woodlands. I m interested in admin fee+"less" transaction and hasslefree 1, like I mentioned at the start of the thread, eg. 7-eleven or petrol kiosk... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Off the topic...it seem like Malaysia accept credit cards with the smart chip when making payment at the Petrol station along the NS Highway. Our is without, so got to pay by cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched March 29, 2005 Author Share March 29, 2005 I saw some of our locally issued card with smart chip, but i think it not for this purpose, I never used credit card at petrol stationi b4, but used in those hypermart(GIANT, Xtramart), they do accept it. so dont know how come pterol station dont. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 31, 2005 Share March 31, 2005 Does any1 knows where to top up in MY?(quoted in TAG website is toll plaza + ATM{need pay RM0.50} + 7-11{dont know need to pay or not} + macdonacld{dont know need to pay or not} + selected petronas petrol station{dont know need to pay or not}) I know toll plaza can top up, but I not going far up, so dont wanna waste $$ to go there top up. I use it at JB(woodland custom) to save time, I even ask the counter at the custom if I can reload at the counter, but sad thing, they cant... err why dun just use cold hard cash? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched March 31, 2005 Author Share March 31, 2005 got to standby loose notes and coins whenever i come out so that next trip i can just pass exact amt to the counter else got to wait for changes, affect the efficiency... so very troublesome. TaG very good, same function as our ezlink card, touch and go. but not re-load friendly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 31, 2005 Share March 31, 2005 (edited) got good points, got bad points... Edited March 31, 2005 by Robinchoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched March 31, 2005 Author Share March 31, 2005 (edited) i ask so long, bo lang replied me the exact answers, look like i have to go in recce myself and tell the rest liao. Edited March 31, 2005 by Starian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 31, 2005 Share March 31, 2005 cause bo simi lang use TAG lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...