Compare: New Suzuki Swift / Vios / Jazz

Jayk

Hmm. But I think the dashboard for Vios not too tempting. Also, I find Vios a tad too common for my liking?

Then again, its just me being picky. Haha. [rolleyes]

Its a battle between reason and emotions.

The heart does things for reasons which reason cannot understand.

N if u prefer the H/B guess u'll hv to sacrifice ur rear seats as they will be semi-permenant folded up for the supplies that u'll be carrying. Cos the boot space in both swift n jazz cant fit the ice box.

Hey Hey! Thanks! [sunny]Just requested for the brouchure.

I have got to admit, with so few Swift on the roads (for now), there is some sort of an exlusivity factor involve. Haha. [laugh]

Haha. I was reading that day, some New Suzuki Swift owners was so enthu to mod their car that they contemplated removing the reasonator [sweatdrop] to make space for their mods. Anyway, you did grounding right? How effective was it?

Hmm. But I think the dashboard for Vios not too tempting. Also, I find Vios a tad too common for my liking?

throw 20 cents coin sure kenna one or two laugh.gif

when did reason ever come in ?? laugh.gif

hmmm, about exclusitivity part, not too sure, cos car is selling quite well, but still less common than vios & jazz @ the moment lah ....

IMO, Removing the resonator maybe not much use, cos resonator is just beside engine ......

haevn do my grounding, maybe this week go do .... pirate.gif

when did reason ever come in ?? laugh.gif

when u have a wife... at least mine override my emotions

Haha. Good one! [thumbsup]

Anyway, I just went out to buy Autocar magazine for April'05. Saw lots & lots of Vios, a few Jazz and 2 Swifts(One black, one grey). [:)] Sadly, this issue didn't include any reviews on Jazz/Swift/Vios. [thumbsdown]

It however does include Sirion, Daihatsu. The magazine claims that it is prized at S$62,500. Hmm, personally speaking, from an aethesic pt of view, don't think its really good indeed. [lipsrsealed]

honda jazz: best FC among the 3. highest record ever was 17km/l. Contrary to previous post that the VIOS has the best FC, i tink this is a misconcept. Honda cars now have taken over Toyota as the most fuel efficient car. Back to topic, in terms of aggressive looks, jazz won hands down. However, Jazz is oso the most expensive here, considering u can buy a honda civic with a little top up.

new suzuki swift: fresh looks, great looking interior. FC is good for this price. i will take this car anytime if i have to choose between these 3 cars.

vios: too common. can be mod until very boy-racer. out of the 3, is the bargain buy and best value for money. FC is ok. size is the largest compared to the other 2. interior quality is ok since its toyota.

I have the review for all 3.

Nov 04 Torque

Vios

Likes : Styling, Peppy engine performance, gd build quality

Dislikes : Front Seat Not supportive enough, steering lacks feel and rear bench doesn't fold

Jazz

Dislikes: Price

Feb 05 Torque

Swift

Likes: Broad-shoulder styling, refinement, chassic dynamics

Dislikes: Manual Lacks left foot rest, small boot, Thick Pillars obstruct visibility.

bro, u boyracer mah! got ufo light somemore. sly.gif

somemore that 10kg NOS tank add to weight leh

Edited by Osiris

i also got my Jazz for 3 mths... still loving it and believe i made right choice too. Jazz definitely a good car... though jus 1339cc, still can run lah... not too bad. Nice looks... reliable brand... big boot space... nice interior... wat more can i ask for.. [laugh] Well... although its jus 1.4 compared to Vios or Swift... road tax is lesser if u look on the bright side... guess onli pitfall is honda insurance on the high side... [thumbsdown]

hmm... "boot space in both swift n jazz cant fit the ice box"?? dun tink tis is true... Jazz boot is big enough... i can fit the ice box in mine leh...