Super7 Turbocharged December 5, 2002 Author Share December 5, 2002 most mags i bought end up half-read and then the next time i pick them up again, it's usually a year later........ if you sell your last's year mags to me, they will be like new ones to me....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 5, 2002 Author Share December 5, 2002 you reckon the Asstrek can go onto PG???..... CG is hight, so it will almost be like those prime-mover races we see on telly:- tall machines leaning like the leaning tower at every corners of the track........but having said this, i think the A'trek has its usefulness also:- ferrying the race queens around.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie December 5, 2002 Share December 5, 2002 Not suprised those unread mag that he bought for long time, come to think of his 30.4 postings daily.....u can imagine of that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie December 5, 2002 Share December 5, 2002 Uncle Foo! Bought the Asstrek ah? Why so secretive until now? Enjoy your Turrrrbo and I recommend considering exhaust and ECU mod, that's the most effective for turbo. Forget about boost controller or turbo timer, unless U go track a lot and have extensive mods to 500bhp Lemme know if U have any mod in mind, I'll try my best to pass some "sound" advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 har ? I've got quite a number of car mags on me actually...dun usually throw them after reading. I use them for reference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 ah..no wonder lah..post so much until forget to read or no time to read car mags liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 "..... CG is hight, so it will almost be like those prime-mover races we see on telly:- tall machines leaning like the leaning tower at every corners of the track........" Haha...think of it as a Monster Truck- SG style. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched December 10, 2002 Share December 10, 2002 Hmm...i was thinking of getting a K&N filter for my Lancer GDI...is yours still available?? Wat's the deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shevchenko Neutral Newbie December 10, 2002 Share December 10, 2002 wat type of K&N filter shd be used for GDI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 11, 2002 Author Share December 11, 2002 (edited) Uncle Foo! Bought the Asstrek ah? Why so secretive until now? Enjoy your Turrrrbo and I recommend considering exhaust and ECU mod, that's the most effective for turbo. Forget about boost controller or turbo timer, unless U go track a lot and have extensive mods to 500bhp Lemme know if U have any mod in mind, I'll try my best to pass some "sound" advice Thanks TB for offering advices if i need them: fact is i do need them once i get hold of the car in a few weeks time....... since it has a detuned evo6 engine , i will likely be looking at regaining some of the 'lost' power........ sorry for the late reply as i was in thailand the last few days (holiday).... will catch up with you soon (ps: not secretive lah, juz feel not right to blow trumpet lah..... pieseh...) Edited December 11, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 11, 2002 Author Share December 11, 2002 talking about monster trucks: saw lots of thai monster trucks up north in chiang mai region, almost half the cars there are double-cab pickups with raised suspensions and giant wheels, turbo-ed diesel engines...... damn fierce looking... will post pics of them soon...... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 Hehe...does it mean u r inspired to fit 25" rims instead of 17" to your AirT instead??? Woohoo.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 11, 2002 Author Share December 11, 2002 say when the Airtrek is about 4-5 years old and in case it needs fresh shocks etc by then, maybe i should go thailand and has it fitted with raised susp. and 25-inch rubber ball tyres and rims........... good idea you gave Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 Wah Uncle Foo, must give us humble minions a taxi ride in your SUV monster-killa! I await with bated breath Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 11, 2002 Author Share December 11, 2002 (edited) lemme organise MCF bros into two groups:- one wait at JB custom, the other at the last toll gate before going into KL,...... i will use the Asstrek to do shuttle runs between the two groups...... at about say 2 hours interval, each trip will take 3 passengers........... bring your own drinks hor.......... .... passengers to provide fuel ....... Edited December 11, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 (edited) I've deleted my post. almost forgotten, not allow to advertised Edited December 11, 2002 by Vtim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 Uncle Foo, Take your asstrek to CS Autolabs and look for Wincent, ask him whether can give you 300bhp from the Asstrek with ECU and exhaust mod. You may need to install a speed de-limited too if the ECU mod doesn't do that. Cheers, Gav Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 12, 2002 Author Share December 12, 2002 , will visit him and find out more....... thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...