Ltcy Clutched April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Ha... Just a question... Anybody here has a CO who is so possessive that she doesn't allow you to drive a fanciful car, like a coupe, becus she afraids that you might "sian" gals with it??? Hee... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 Aiyah if thats the case, ba ta xiu le. I think this only happens to gals who are not confident about themselves. Or maybe guys who drives fanciful cars are projected as flamboyant and attention grabbing. But I'm sure not all are like that right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 hehe.. my king of NA cars is da legendary NSXR!!! See da wallpaper lau nuar liao. But the most impressive turbo car ive sat in is da Skyline GTT.. walaueh dat ah u start engine and press accelerator macam afterburner sial.. so loud until u steam on the spot liao ah.. hehehe i can oni imagine wat the GTR will b like... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 (edited) Ya man. Saw the GTR-R34 really makes me drool on the spot. That car really got the presence. Edited April 11, 2005 by Autonomy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Aiyah, you got OC cannot la. Give a chance to other single and available men la. u never heard of MBA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Actually, before I bought the CL7, I was eyeing the DC5 but at that time, it was available only on an indent basis from KM. Waiting time was quoted at approx. 2-3 months. Did not buy it in the end because my parents were not very in favour of a me getting a 2-dr coupe, and also at that time, the pre-FL DC5 GSR from KM was going at about S$110K! In the end, I got the CL7 since the price was close to that of the DC5 from KM and also because it was a proper 4-dr sedan. No bodykits on my CL7 yet and probably not likely to do so. If I do intent to put on bodykit kit for my ride, it will either be the Euro-R or Modulo one from Honda. Prefer the understated looks of these....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Hmmz.. NA Alfa better harz? No lah... not really. I do like the M6 though. But the 400bhp NA 147GTA from AutoDelta is a crazy car... Dunno if it's even drivable... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 hey, then wats the DC2 I hear about sometimes ah? DC5R nice... but my personal fav still EP3... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Ha... Just a question... Anybody here has a CO who is so possessive that she doesn't allow you to drive a fanciful car, like a coupe, becus she afraids that you might "sian" gals with it??? Hee... Not mine... Planning for an coupe for my next ride.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 The serpent bites back! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Not true. I used to drive a Honda Civic and my premium is very acceptable. 800+ for 1st party after 50% NCB. Its a 2000 EK3. Its almost the same price as a Toyota Collora of the same age. For insurance, those dummy still rate Honda and Toyota as a premium brand and parts must cost more. Hence they will "load" a bit of premium. Coupe to insurance company is load. Sports car load (again those dummy think all 2 drs are sports....give them a Tuscani also they will load) but for Integra its because of all the hugh claims that they kenna that cause the insurance premium to go skyrocket. GSR and ITR also they dun care....as long as its Integra...they will load. Damn stupid if you ask me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 heh... its just like buying S15 or Evo.. hengz i got 50% ncb... but not hengz that my job doesnt pay me enuff to afford a sports car.. Well...wanna get a niche market car you gotta pay the price. No 2 ways about it. When you get these kinda car...insurance will not be a issue. If it becomes a issue...better not get it. Cos its will always be on the high side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 Actually, before I bought the CL7, I was eyeing the DC5 but at that time, it was available only on an indent basis from KM. Waiting time was quoted at approx. 2-3 months. Did not buy it in the end because my parents were not very in favour of a me getting a 2-dr coupe, and also at that time, the pre-FL DC5 GSR from KM was going at about S$110K! In the end, I got the CL7 since the price was close to that of the DC5 from KM and also because it was a proper 4-dr sedan. No bodykits on my CL7 yet and probably not likely to do so. If I do intent to put on bodykit kit for my ride, it will either be the Euro-R or Modulo one from Honda. Prefer the understated looks of these....... I think the Euro R bodykit very nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 Insurance companies must be making big money becos of "suckers" like me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 I feel the same way too..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 Hmmz.. NA Alfa better harz? No lah... not really. I do like the M6 though. But the 400bhp NA 147GTA from AutoDelta is a crazy car... Dunno if it's even drivable... The 400bhp NA 147GTA must be one heavily modified monster. But there are DC5R modded to 550bhp. Guess if you go down that path, it's a never ending quest for big horses. But for stock NA drive, not many cars can produce 110bhp for every litre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 That's true... which is why I prefer the EP3. It's the similar amt of power, but shorter wheelbase. This means nippier handling. more manuverable... yum yum... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 Yup and I think it's fully designed in Europe. The gearstick looks damn good. Also quite rare in Singapore which adds to its desirabilty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...