Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 18, 2005 Share April 18, 2005 VR4~~~~~ Drool~ Any probs with your twin turbo 2.5l yet? is it a v6 or inline 4? haha here is the link. U have to sign up http://forums.delphiforums.com/GalantClub/start ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched April 18, 2005 Share April 18, 2005 auto can also right? or should i say all cars.... engage "Neutral" and rev high high then put to "Drive" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie April 18, 2005 Share April 18, 2005 ya also wanna know y? during a launch, isnt wheelspin considered 2 be time wasting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzo Neutral Newbie April 18, 2005 Share April 18, 2005 No problems so far....but with all turbo cars...must change engine oil every 5000km and use the best synthetic oil available...sure to help with engine and turbo lifespan ! Mine is a 2500 cc V6 DOHC 24V...and fulltime 4 wheel drive.. Only thing that is siong is the fuel consumption....approx 5.6 km per litre of petrol ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched April 18, 2005 Share April 18, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 18, 2005 Share April 18, 2005 No lah..the astra got a launch control mode... Yours is the new Astra? 1.6? Easytronic? Sorry, it's manual. Just got no clutch onli... It's SMG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 wrx famileee, your next car LGT is it ?.......... tink i've been accepted as a permanent member of the 'almost LGT' club. sean and radx are the founding members. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 Yeah its the new astra. Its easytronic. and it HAS a clutch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 sorry, I meant clutch pedal... your clutch is mechanically controlled by hydraulics through a pump... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 yes you are right... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 ya also wanna know y? during a launch, isnt wheelspin considered 2 be time wasting? Not really. the time it takes for your tires to catch on and push your car can be shorter than moving from 0. Thing is, if the launch is applied perfectly (needs A LOT of practice), then your car will go from 0 immediately to 20 or 30km/h, faster than moving from stationary. But not everyone can do so chun. That's why got launch control nowadays mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 oic. thanks. care 2 share the techniques of proper launching? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 oh dear... I can't really tell you this, since I don't really know myself. I can only say, feel your car's grip. don't drag too long, learn to let go to let the grip catch up, and when it does, then you floor it again. It's basically practice... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 oh u mean to release about half clutch first to gain some traction first then fully release? how about the correct rpm to let go of the clutch at? any guidelines? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 no... you don't half clutch. you fully de-clutch... then you let go. you hold your RPM between max torque and max bhp level in your RPM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 need to check rpm meh?? the accent i had in aust dun even have tachometer... wat i did is just floor the accelerator and release the clutch simultaneously..but i do have a 2 stage release for clutch....ie..when feel the car slightly move then release clutch fully...normally in split seconds..can even do wheel spin when in 2nd gear too.. to be exact...i dunnoe ...just feel.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 hmm sorry dont quite get it.. u say 'you don't half clutch. you fully de-clutch' means u throw the clutch to launch? isnt that already 'letting go'? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 oic.. but i tink rpm plays an impt part too in proper launching leh.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...