Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 are all 1.3litre n above manual cars able to do wheel spin from stationary??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 (edited) with a super light chassis like kelisa or kenchil sure can, liao. or throw away spare tyre, rear chair and passenger seats, all carpets, empty the boot, remove aircon compressor, and a very very HRF. Edited April 16, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 shud be quite easy for a manual car.. i can do it with my ex accent1.3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 My 1L also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 old cars i believe, try now the new ones, esp the euro spec & encap safety ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 16, 2005 Author Share April 16, 2005 so on or off aircon also can spin for manual cars??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 16, 2005 Author Share April 16, 2005 (edited) u mean new cars cannot spin meh??? why??? Edited April 16, 2005 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 (edited) lower power to weight ratio, newer cars are now much heavier due to encap safety spec. Do you notice, cars importers are bringing higher c.c. cars....like Altis 1.8L, Getz 1.6L, Camry 2.4L, Mz6 2.3L, etc. Edited April 16, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 my tyre botak also can wheel spin.. somemore can spin very long sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 mine auto but still can wheelspin.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 you are a different case! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Randall Neutral Newbie April 17, 2005 Share April 17, 2005 wah wat car r u driving so power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 17, 2005 Author Share April 17, 2005 wat car u drive??? ive seen a Volvo wheel spin before... n it was travelling damn fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie April 17, 2005 Share April 17, 2005 I think most manuals can wheelspin lah. It's just a matter of how long it can maintain it. If can do burnouts, then it's impressive! The volvo you saw, S60R ar? Hehe, that one dun play play. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 17, 2005 Share April 17, 2005 Hmmm... I think all 1.6 litre cars and above can at least do a decent wheelspin. Whether auto or manual tranny. For auto, the trick is to step on the brake while accelerating and release the brake at around 2000+ rpm.... confirm smoke the poor uncle waiting behind u. But there goes your auto transmission. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie April 17, 2005 Share April 17, 2005 Haha, I ain't gonna try that. Not till my Dad says he's gonna scrap the car. Nice avatar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 17, 2005 Share April 17, 2005 hehe...mine's juz a humble rebodied galant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 17, 2005 Share April 17, 2005 SOYA!!!!!! Didn't know u drive a galant. Was looking for Galant drivers in MCF lately but alas my search came to naught. Finally I found a Fellow Galant driver! Help me mod my ride! maybe after the 3 years warranty is up nonetheless, I would like to find out what you've done to your ride, maybe jot down some notes , info etc so I may emulate you after my no poison 3 yrs is up~ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...