Active Subwoofer

Simhup

Just get the basics rite first - caps are not essential, but ongoing debate as to whether they actually improve or in fact make the overall system worse.

Make sure you get at least decent cables for your sub - be it the RCAs or the speaker cables - they do make a difference!

Join us at the Wednesday meet-up for more ideas! Look out for new thread later today or tomorrow for location.

Depends on the technology they use lor... One of my friend had the kenwood type and it's quote ok... The pioneer active sub is also quite good but I doubt it can go under the seat unless it's a SUV or MPV.

Anyway, for Sub, it's always the bigger, the better mar.. but the basslink one also look quite compact.. I wonder how much.. got to ask around..

Or if anyone here have one, can give some feedback and comments.. The bazooka is quite big for an 8"

ok.. I'm nuts on ICE...

From the post above, I understand that passive sub need an Amp to drive them..

So what's the difference in the quality? And the cost of a passive sub + Amp.. how much shd I be looking at?

Sigh.. so troublesome.. I think I just stick to my search on Active Sub 1st... Wait for the other ICExperts to come and give some advise or convert me.. [:)]

Hmm... yah hor...forgot to ask him got inclusive of installation [smallcry]

Are you interested to get an active sub too? if buy 2gether can better price? [smash]

You guys got this meet-up at macpherson area tml nite izzit? What time can I drop by and location again please [flowerface]

Steelate model I think is 286 or 386 something lah...forgot the numbers liao...

Saw the pioneer set too...but quite ex. leh..

Again, not into hardcore bass...but something good enough to tap my feet while waiting for my wife or the traffic lights

[drivingcar]

If you want to get active-sub, get "Infinity Basslink II". It comes with 250W [thumbsup]

So far i know it is the only active-sub with 250W.

Hi Sony.

Your best bet is to go to www.google.com. Type in "Infinity Basslink" "Reviews". There are literally Hundreds of reviews for the Basslink - and I dont think you will find even (1) poor review anywhere on the WWW. 99% of the reviews are 4 or 5 stars. It probably is the best active sub you can buy in the market - abeilt abit pricey - but when you hook it up and listen - it is gonna be worth every cent you ponied up for it.