Blue2 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 do you know whats the cost for it? bet it going to be quite ex. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guardsboy Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 I am using a Kenwood Woox under my driver seat. Pretty ok bass. Think a better one is the TS-WX22A but bigger. What is the brand of the sub in the magazine ? Me saw a Subwoofer that can put below the driver's sit in Hotstuff mag but dun know if the bass is ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 I am using the Kenwood active sub in my Jazz and the Pioneer one in my Hilux. The Pioneer is way betta, pack more punch in the bass. Anyway, very hard to get the Kenwood sub nowadays. can go for the Alpine or Pioneer one, both going for $350. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Hmm... yah hor...forgot to ask him got inclusive of installation Are you interested to get an active sub too? if buy 2gether can better price? Not too sure leh but can ask... quite a few recommended Chuan Sing as the guys there are not pushy, they take time to explain, doesn't just push one brand strongly and workmanship is good but I don't think they have the best price around... But then, I rather they do 1 time right rather than multiple visit. Cheers.. P.S. I log in daily, so you can PM me once you have firm up... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guardsboy Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 The pioneer one is the Tx-22 ? Can it fit under a car seat ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Yup, I actually read up a bit and saw how that baby look like... seems to be much more compact than the bazooka somemore... was wondering if there's any localised review from our own MCF bros.. You have any idea of the indicative price for this? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 The $350 is without installation, right? With installation, it's going to be $480 if I'm not wrong... Kenwood one is ok if space is a concern... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 It's TS-WX22A... 20cm sealed active sub.., You can check out pioneer's webpage for the actual dimension. I doubt it can fit under a sedan's seat unless it's a SUV or MPV.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 (edited) No, the $350 is with installation when I did it that time at Sin Kit. But gotta add GST so it's $367.50. But even installation charges can't be $130 rite? Kenwood one very hard to find. Even if have, it's really old stock coz I heard Kenwood is pulling out of car audio market here. Can also go for Alpine one, looks cool (like a spaceship) and it's slimmer than the Pioneer one. Edited April 18, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 (edited) Yep, that's the one. I put it under my Hilux seat, no problem. For cars, I'm not too sure. Can try the Alpine one, it's slimmer than the Pioneer one by 20mm. Edited April 18, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Anyway, see this similar thread that I posted last year. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...woofer;#1134793 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Believe that the Pioneer sounds better than the Alpine active sub. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Oh, one more thing. Only the Pioneer one comes with a wired remote so it's easier to adjust the gain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Wah.. but places like Pin Liang and Chuan Sing quote $480 leh.. I have read your thread but understand that you fit it under the seat.. So does it make a difference in installation price if I fit it in my boot? Can PM me Sin Kit's contact details? Or maybe I can google myself... Seems like the review for Pioneer is much better than Alpine.. I'm also considering Bazooka (8100) and the basslink (not 2 but I think it's basslink 1).. Both are slightly above $500 while velocity an pioneer is around $480 (let's hope sin kit have better price) Cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Hi Bro, Apology for digging such an old thread but since someone brought it up and I'm looking for one... Any comments between the Bazooka 8200 which you have mentioned VS BASSLINK X Self-Amplified Subwoofer System? Any idea how much is the Basslink x? I'm nuts about ICE stuff and wouldn't want to spend a bomb on too many stuffs. Would appreciate some advise. Cheers Hi, Both are pretty good. Only diff is the type of bass sound/feel you would like. The costs for Basslink is about $450 I think. Ok, on the diff in sound: Tube bass- tend to be punchier/shorter/quicker, but if you have a long segment of your music will long bass, tube will not be very suitable. There are "blind spots" Front beating/ported- bass tend to be more "round" and for long segments, its more "effective" and doesn't create "blind spots" then tubes. But it can be overwhelming on mid-bass. Which you can control via some eq I think. Again, this is only my personal feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 (edited) I went to ask Pin Liang oso, really very ex so in the end juz install at Sin Kit. Abt the difference in installation price, that I am not too sure but that time when I installed my Kenwood sub for my Jazz, I bought it elsewhere and installed at Pinliang. They charged me $80 only. Sin Kit contact can be found here: www.yellowpages.com.sg Anyway, here it is: Sin Kit Audiophile Address : Blk 1002 Toa Payoh Ind Pk #01-1441 Singapore 319074 Telephone : 6253 3333 POC: Darren Edited April 18, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Thanks for the enlightenment.... Seems like it's back to the research phrase liao.. Now I have to look at the pioneer, bazooka, basslink and maybe the baulpunk velocity. I think my budget is set to around $550 with installation... As for the type of bass I want.. I really have no idea what I want also.. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Thanks for the contact... I was quite surprised when you said you done it for $350 w/o GST lor.. Maybe I shd contact this Darren for a pricing and maybe pay him a visit... Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...