Active Subwoofer

Simhup

I tried searching the net for cube acoustic active subs, but down here, www.cubeacoustic.com does not list any active sub models...

si gin na... that CD for the old mice one horr... baby, dun snatch daddys CD...

the little mcie still listenng to "mozart effect".... hee hee...

mice

hahaha.. Father mice fighting for attention with little mice!

Its a long journey there.. but remember to have fun along the way bro!

Dunno whether want to let you know ... [sly]

IASCA stands for the Int'l Automobile Sound Challenge Association. (The equivalent in Singapore is known as SASCA.)

http://www.iasca.com/

They have a reference CD which is used for their SQ competition. A lot of bassy tracks which an active sub just would not do [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Anyway, after listening to other set-ups and then to my then system ... changed to the sub I currently have [sly]

Too high end liao... Will it break my component or center speaker anot? [sweatdrop]

bra-der,

u got the iasca CD ? wanna poison a bit first b4 buyin ...

mice

huh? you wan ah? don't say i posion you hor [sly]

OK - because I saw your post "Too high end liao... Will it break my component or center speaker anot?"

Anyway, if you do happen to get the IASCA CD, there are some tracks which pack a lot of punch [sweatdrop]

First time Slonez, Leo and myself played some bass tracks, we managed to blow the fuse for the sub-amp [sly]

So the next day I went and installed a resettable fuse instead! [thumbsup] So if trip again ... I can just flip a switch [:)]

FYI, there are sound processors which are meant to pipe sound for special center spkrs - they are supposed to "improve" imaging, which is why I posed the question.

It really depends on the setup. I know of some whom have to disable their center speaker coz it messes up their imaging..

I wonder if audio edge have that CD anot.. but will it kill my orginal speakers?

I am sure they should have it. But not for sale lah!

Can meet up to try out the CD if you really interested!

Won't kill your spkrs if played at low levels - but should stress them out a bit lah [:p][sweatdrop]