Active Subwoofer

Simhup

Chuan Sing Auto Accessories

23 Serangoon Garden Way

Singapore 555953

Tel: 6280 2822

Actually you can just google for it..

They have steelmate, pioneer and basslink.

If your budget is ard 500+, you can either go for steelmate or basslink. The 10inch one hor..

Audioedge should be cheaper in term of pioneer.. That's what I was quoted a few weeks back.

I agree active sub owners normally will upgrade... I'm one of them, will be selling off the 10" Audiobahn one soon to change to a 12" sub with customised enclosure. Active sub don't provide enough depth in the bass.

I dont agree with that common misconception that Active Subs dont have depth. If you get the best Active Subs in the market - they can equal or exceed the depth and bass quality of similarly specced passive ones. [:|]

Audioedge says can...

went to Autotrend and test on actual set, cannot.

If put it the boot, effect will be lose...

Steelmate, heard it at autobacs n dun really like the quality.

maybe is because the place is not enclose.

If really, really need to save the boot space and still want to have a 10 or 12" sub.... go my way.... install onto custom floor board with speaker facing upwards. The coil of the speaker sits into the wheel well.

The sound is still acceptable to me. (Sorry... I've got no basis for comparision as I've not had any woofer in a box before). But the downside is when really blasting the music... the car's boot window (SUV) will vibrate and you can hear a little rattle whenever the bass booms..... this rattle will not be obvious when one is in the driver's seat as the music will cover it up.... I realise it only when I was outside the car.

No lah..... its not as expensive as you think (considering a box enclosure already costs ~$50). If I remembered correctly, I paid $150 for the custom board. It is nicely done up with carpet..... then again, you'll save on the woofer mah.... the small active woofers don't come cheap. (~$350 and I suppose the sound is not as good as say a 12" speaker mounted in the back)

It'll work to to be about the same price ($150 for board + ~ $200 for 12" woofer)..... but you'll get to save space. I initially wanted to get the Pioneer active sub... but changed my mind when this option was possible.

Edited by Dwoon

alamak, it's a tube leh...

I think now it's not a matter of tube vs boxed. It's more like what can be fitted under your car seat..

and like I said, if you got budget and do not want to complicate matter, go for basslink or steelmate 10inch and put behind your boot.

If it's under the seat, only 2 choice mar.. Alphine and steelmate since you saiy pioneer cannot go in.