Sony 1st Gear June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 Ya... I think for sedan, it might not have enough "omph".. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kermit 1st Gear June 7, 2006 Share June 7, 2006 If you want OSIM massage chair, you can put under the car seat...Otherwise, it's better to put in the boot. As explained earlier, putting sub under your seat will confuse your bass direction.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Check wif the installer again...The sub cant fit my under my seat by 1cm... The installer-Autotrend, told me that the active sub for my car if fit under seat should have enough "omph" but if fit in the car boot ... He suggested next alternative is Steelmate and Apline... now the qns is any bros out here has any experience with either one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Which type of steelmate or alpine? For steelmate, is it the flat type or the 10inch "basslink" look-alike? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Steelmate is the flat type... Alpine is the one that looks a bit like spaceship but it is slightly thinner the pioneer... the Apline has less power compare to pioneer but steelmate has the highest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 So when he recommend this 2, it's for under the seat? Steelmate seems good..I read a review on this outside of MCF, you might want to google for it. And in that review, it said that its casing is also quite solid and cheaper if I'm not wrong. Do give some feedback if you are going for that. Alpine is good looking but I doubt it have enough "oopmmm".. If not kenwood but hard to find in singapore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 yup...after pioneer, steelmate and Alpine is the next best option. Steelmate is cheaper abit but heavier because its casing is steel... Saw Apline is 150W... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 BUt due to its steel casing, it should give more solid bass. but i'm not expert here lar.. so don't believe what I said.. But if I'm you, I will take steelmate over the alpine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laojiao 2nd Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 How much is Steelmate going for? Got pic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 thats wat autotrend told me more solid bass... but he say passive sub is better... he offered sony setup at slightly less than 500... now me considering...but tot of rasing my seat to fit the pioneer woofer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 No pic...but is going at abt 330... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Passive shd be better lar.. but things only get better and better.. the question is what is your requirement. If it's just for basic improvement, steelmate is more than enough. I think the steelmate would be a good try. BTW, how much did he quote you for the pioneer? Have you tried Chuan Sing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Erm, I hear say hear say other places is selling it at 280 with installation. Let me try to dig out that information and get back to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 I go to AutoTrend for installation and can vouch for their reliability. You may have problems later on - just go back and they will resolve for you no questions asked. In terms of price, I believe that you can in fact do better elsewhere - however, if one intends to have a long-term "relationship" Autotrend is I believe a good choice for one's ICE installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 (edited) I do agree that reliable installer is impt, esp for ICE stuff. And to prevent any misunderstanding, I didn't say that Autotrend is not good or that their product is expensive. Actually, in my search for my active sub a few weeks back, autotrend have given quite a good quote. I'm just offering alternative and for Blue2 to look around. Cheers Edited June 8, 2006 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Ok.. my mistake, that 280 is for another product... From what I know, Pin Liang is quoting $360 for the steelmate. So for $330, it's quite ok liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 me ask autotrend--but they are price slightly more ex then others... For Pioneer, autotrend is oso more ex then others... so far me thinking of adding slightly more omph 2 my bass... do u have the address for chuan sing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 hi bro thanks previously did called some shop,but cant remember which, was quote 280 for steelmate... but guess Autotrend's prce is about 50 more ex than the rest... But if both Autotrend and Audioedge is both good installer, like tat autotrend is a better choice in terms of price... but too bad that Audioedge dun have steelmate. might be going to audiotrend to check out on the passive set up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...