Mazda 5 Price...

Hatch_lover

Hi guys,

my SE has just informed me the Mazda 5 is selling for $87,988. It's available for test drive from 6pm today [;)]

Cheers!

88k only ? Not surprise by the price at all. As MZ5 is not as CHio as many predicted.... unlike the MZ3....

so they dun dare to command a premium...

As I have no idea wat's the OMV or how many bids etc, so can't really comment if its cheap or not...but if judged on its own, against say a Wish or Stream, I'll probably go for the M5. The 3 MPVs exterior looks alrite but the clincher has to be the interior of the M5....

Its for the 2.0L. OMV ard $21k. Went to test-drive the M5 just now. Overall impression, very nice built, very much like the M3. Lots of storage spaces. Space wise, just like the Wish as expected but the middle row is more of a 2 seater coz the `third' seat is rather small and when not in used, can be stored under the left passenger seat.

Standard features are sunroof [thumbsup] , integrated HU, 16in rims, fog lamps, side skirtings, leather, reverse sensors, rike cool. It would be better if it comes with automatic climatic control but nevertheless, the manual 4 sp aircon is rather strong. The 2 rear doors are manual sliding doors...kinda reminds me of Minivans but ok lah, its pratical coz u can parked in tight spaces and still get out (but risked getting dins from the other car) and for parents with toddlers, its much easier to just load up the child w/o the doors swinging back and hitting ur shoulders.

Ok, the drive. The seating position is rather good with comfortable seats and nice to hold steering wheel. The steering also feels nicely weighted. However, there is noticable vibration when stepping on the accelerator and this is my only disappointment for the M5. Body row is minimal and drives like a sedan...but then again, I didnt really push the car.

Third row seats are really meant for kids or ple u dun like to ferry [lipsrsealed] . With all 3 rows of seats used, there is hardly any `boot' space at all but i guess this is to be expected. The 3 rd of seats can be folded flat easily.

Overall, I rate this car well. If I'm in the market for an Mid size MPV, I will look no further....

88k only ? Not surprise by the price at all. As MZ5 is not as CHio as many predicted.... unlike the MZ3....

so they dun dare to command a premium...

Dude, the COE when MZ3 was released and the COE now is alot of different horz..

tioz. take the basic sedan fro example....

from day1 soft launch($76988) [sweatdrop] to all time high($81988) [jawdrop] to current level today($69988) [:)][:)]

look for our ah veo at mazda chun tin court.

new Mazda 5 launching this saturday(7 May)

mabbe got free buffet u noe.....will keep u guys updated. heheee.... [laugh][laugh][rolleyes][:p]

post-2-1115042851.jpg

post-2-1115042852_thumb.jpg