Aveo5 or Getz 1.3

Dannygooey

on in the day, of cos..... i usually drive wifout aircon at nite... it's even cooler than air con...

Have yr Air Con Mech to clean & check out the AC system.

The night air [lipsrsealed] cannot be lower than the AC air.

nothin wrong wif my air con....

I prefer the cool feeling of breeze blowing when driving at nite, rather than to on the aircon... [thumbsup]

Hi, I am new in MCF. I had shortlisted 2 cars that I am interested in. The Chevy Aveo 5 manual and Hyundai Getz 1.3 auto. I would like need you guys advise which is better (e.g. performance, FC...etc). FC is a really big factor for me as I'll be travelling from West to East of Singapore (PIE) for work and vice versa home. Pls kindly advise....thanks.

How about a hyundai Accent 1.3M, I driving one for my daily transport to work from CCK to tampines. I get an average of about 17km/l every time I fill up. Thou is not as nice as the 2 of them, at least it offer me GOOD space and GOOD FC for low low price. No complain so far the car is 4.5 years old and is doing me well. I freq to KL, Malacca, genting, Cameron, Fraser Hill with it without any problem. All I can say is if you want a cheap and reliable car this should be in your shopping list. [thumbsup]

Yr Accent @ 17km/L is very good. Well done.

Share this with U:

My 5 weeks old AVEO5 1.4 Auto travelled 1722 km on 155 litres.

This average 11km per litre to run-in a new Car at average speed 75-85km/hour.

Use a 15" Rim & heavy 195/50 tyres for great road holding but 1st reason for poor FC.

Use 5/50 oil for new engine protection but 2nd reason for poor FC.

New Owner to be..Do remember Fuel is only a small part of the Car ownership.. many others hidden cost to take in ???

My yearly cost is $11000 to $13000 both on ERP, Car Park Office & Home, operation, maintenance & depreciation.

If U are a young Driver with ZERO Insurance NCB, be prepared to add another $1000 a year.

no wat. i thot signed means signed liao. can anyhow change like tt one meh ? [confused][confused][confused]

at the point of signing will be wats final. even if they increase the rate one hour later is their own business. [:|][:|]

got!!..depend on the hire purchase contract u locked in with ur finance company....they got fixed rate or variable....for variable, the interest rate can varies according to market...

ok lah. tts understood when they explained to u whether u want fixed or floating rate. once u decided, signed then cannot changed anymore.

Guys,

I am thinking of getting Aveo5 (Auto) as OPC. Any idea what the safety features that come with this car as well as the std stuffs? Also how the FC compare to Nissan march which another car that I am looking at....thanks!

Edited by A7man

[:)] I think only safety fixture aveo5 has is the ABS brakes. As for standard stuffs, standard package comes with fabric seats, standard CD HU. One more thing to add, driver side window does not have "auto" up-down one.

As for FC, average ard 10~12km/L. [sunny]

Aveo 1.4M is a manual car. Most MT cars have lower FC than AT cars. As such, a better comparison is between Aveo 1.4M and Getz 1.6M which is the only MT Getz available in Singapore.

I don

Getz and Aveo aren't really Fuel savers.

Talk abt budget and FC.

Is Accent 1.3M vs Picanto 1.1M vs Kelisa 1.0M

Aveo n Getz is higher class cars for young ppl who prefer to have a nicer looking car.

Hi to all potential Aveo Buyers,

You must be thinking of buying Aveo? You must be thinking of getting a Manual Version. My ride is about 1.5 year old and it is Manual.

If you wanna have my ride for at least one month to test drive and get the feel of owning a Chevy Aveo. This is the best chance for you to get a feel of the car before you commit to a new car at StarAutos. I am looking at a monthly rate that will be sufficient to cover the monthly instalment, the insurance and the road tax for the months you are using the car. Plus 100 dollars/mth for my loss of use. Minimum period will be for one month.

Write me an email and provide me with your contact details. Utimately, if you are keen on getting an AVEO, I can recommend my Sales Agent to you, who can offer you more value for money and good after sales service.

Now you can get one of this budget car with GOOD FC [thumbsup]

Accent 1.3M vs Picanto 1.1M vs Kelisa 1.0M vs Getz 1.1M

If you have more money to waste than you can consider.

VIOS 1.5M vs IDSI City 1.5M

i think the new RIO oso rather good wif FC right? though not as good as picanto... think it;s more of a battle between picanto and getz 1.1.

there r others wif better FC but they cost a bomb! like the Subaru R1 n R2... [jawdrop]