1.6 to 1.7

Freshmaker

i am refering to ES civic.

i dun mean diao engine.. what i meant is, stroke up the stock engine capacity from 1.6 to 1.7l

some call it bore up i think.

not sure whats a stroker kit though??

It's illegal. read www.onemotoring.com modification guidelines. You are not allowed to change the engine capacity at all.

You can do lah, just dun get caught. =)

yes i think it's called a stroker kit.. any idea if any is available?

im actually thinking of dropping in a 1.7l vti-s engine, then stroke that up to 1.8l..

since from the outside the engine look exactly the same as a 1.6 one.

yah...its known as stroker kit...

it cums wif a crankshaft,con-rods,pistons...etc...

its not going to be cheap....shd cost at least $2k....

i dun think there r stroker kits available for ES civic currently...

form 1.6l to 1.7l,i think its not worth the money...

atleast 1.8l n above....

maybe u can check wif Mcwell or Option or N2CS...

bro,this is not the way to mod ur car...

u r wasting ur money...

nobody will want to increase 100cc...

at least 200 cc n above then its worth....

but change engine then stroke it up is definitely a waste of money...

Read somewhere it's very easy for the LTA to test the capacity nowadays, some state of the art machinery they possess.....

Bro, assuming I wanna stroke my engine up to 1.8l,, any downside to it other than just increase Fuel Consumption? Will suffer engine probelsm in the long run?

bro, thanks for ur advises...

2k i rather go for FI..

btw, u got any ideas how to do up an es5?

heard some say bore the throttly bodies, this n that?

I think the risk u take is that the mechanics assembling/disassembling ure car know wat they are doing. Coz factory built Honda engines haf v good QA, but when u take it apart... there is no more QA from anyone other than the car shop boss telling you "yah sure no problem one".

My advice is to start saving up now, make use of all the financial instruments giving u high interest rates/dividends etc.. in a few years time buy a scooby rex or the upcoming civic typeR.

bro, actually 4th quarter of next yr i am gonna change car..

either mr-s. s2000 or take my bro's evo8 while he get new car..

3 choices..

but right now, farking itchy for power leh hehehehe...

ayah den like dat y bother wif ure civic now? Just keep da money 2 buy carbon fiber bonnet for MRS and mugen bodykit lor... no point modding ure civic lah.. some more must keep it in workshop for a least a week.

Im saving up now for 2008 Nissan GTR... hehehe... [sweatdrop]

haha like i said, itching for power mah...

btw, how do u know there's gonna be a 08 gtr? any pics to see?

does it run V8 like the current g35?