Jamstart 1st Gear July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Well, your contract said end of July, so you LL also have to wait lor. But just remind you PI about this date, otherwise, ask her to compensate you. Many reasons can give one, you know. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guardianangel Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 (edited) for my case, contract put end of July, and only after remind then was told will delay to September then can reach my hand... sorry to ask, what kind of compensation can I ask? I have the feeling if I argue with SE and what if he give me more nasty serivce, no matter how, in the end I still the lossing end... I had wrote an email to that company enquiry email : Β " From your website of Β Β Β Β Edited July 24, 2006 by Guardianangel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Just a question abt serving.. Β I went for my first servicing (1000km) at Jalan Peminpin (I think this is the spelling) and cost me $123.90 (include gst). I ask what oil they use, they say they use Liquid Moly. I saw on the receipt and its says they change 4L of Liquid Moly full synthetic oil and the oil filter. Do anyone know what is the price of this oil? Is this oil good? Β They say next servicing will just change oil filter and will change oil again at 10k km. I got a feeling that I will not go there again. But if I go somewhere else for my servicing, will this affect my warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 I don't know if this helps.... Β http://www.focussport.com/lubromoly.htm Β But i hope at least give you a piece of mind on how much it cost... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 The oil only cost USD$35, that's about S$60!! Oil filter definitely less than $10.. I kenna charged S$123.90 for S$70 of oil and filter!! Walao.. looks like they charging me labor also.. Β By the way, this grade of engine oil, is it good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Sori Brother, Β If you asked me about this oil, i really don't know as i hardly heard of such engine oil... Moreover, checking at the price of the oil is about S$70.00 and you are over charged. Β Why not go to your mechanic that you know to do the servicing since your agent are not providing you FOC Servicing? If you do not have any mechanic, i can recommend you to used my mechanic. (No comms for me arr...) Just a cup of coffee from you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Maybe you can let me know the address of your mechanic.. coz I stay in Jurong, if can find any nearby one better.. hehe.. Β By the way, if i chance service center will this affect my warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 For me, when i was driving Hyundai, 3 years warranty still stays even after my 3rd servicing which i did not go back for their servicing. The price after 3rd servicing compared to my mechanic is way different by S$100+ dollars. Β For my mechanic, should there be any parts that are replaceable within the Warranties, he'll asked me to go back to Komoco for replacement. He will not ask you to make replacement by him even the car parts are under warranty. This is one thing that i trust him.... Β But his workshop is in Paya Lebar, Swee Hong Building. Not sure if its too far for you unless you are working nearby there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echelon 3rd Gear July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Dose anyone know if the new facelift Airwave car will be out here since it was launched in Japan recently? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guardianangel Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Just called my SE, asked him why do I have to wait so long and do I have any compensation.. He told me that I changed my color after booking, and also stormy silver is popular color, some people before mine still waiting.. I then ask like that how can I be sure that next time mine will be confirmed.. He assure me he will secure mine when the batch reach and told me this year got two ghost month, not really good time to collect car and my decision of getting stormy silver is good and should wait... I asked him in our contract he wrote confirm end july, he said that contract is stated black color one, and he already promise he can deliver, just that mine is now stormy silver, so got to wait... My wife said should go down to sign another agreement with him to make sure our car can reached us as promise... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W13ng Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 hi bro....... Β u got the dial & aircon ring........how much u paid for... in Sing$?? btw u know how much is the tonn.cover in S$?? Β Cheers wieboon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankloh 1st Gear July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 remember me? my SE also change say to collect this week, say too many cars to inspect & register thus causing the delay my contract says end of jul, this is last week alrdy... wait wait wait Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guzzling Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Ya of cos remember u, we both on same boat.... Β we'll be lucky if we even get to collect it tis week man... Β Say wat go register LTA, called LTA not even a sign of my car going in to register man... Β PI chut pattern and playing tricks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondag8 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 Oh hi, i went there to fix spoiler. Went to mcwell to get stickers.wat did u do? Β Went to buy Mugen Visor... Also did 6pt grounding, Pivot Volt Stab and Ignition Stab. I saw your spoiler, ypu mean you just installed that day? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 24, 2006 Share July 24, 2006 End of July is for Black color, then you LL liao. Maybe good idea to go down to change the date on your contract. If late, penalise them, put it black and white this time. But think about it, a color change can delay till Sept? 2 months? WTF!!! What ghost month, F them lah, tell him you dun believe that and if there is no one to collect on 7th month, you go collect lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guardianangel Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Last time when I changed the color, just one day after the booking, he told me need to write letter to his management.. then now I asked him whether need to write another letter cuz management still booked black color one for me, he said no need, he can swap for me, very easy one... Really cannot believe him... somemore told me my black one last thursday reached sg, tis weekends can collect liao if I keep to black one, but if wait for stormy silver one which will reach sg end of august, need to wait for abt 3~4 weeks then can collect... how come different color need different timing to clear one meh... he told me many pple get stormy silver, so need longer time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 That's a little unusual. I happened to know at least 3 persons who have booked their Airwave with P... M... in May and all of them have already got the rides already including me. I have already got my ride for more than a month already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wakie Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Hi, Β How much you pay for your Mugen Visor? I am thinking of getting one set. I checked with Maxdax and they are selling it for $60 but dun think is Mugen. Β thanz Β Wakie β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...